Official All Ireland Senior Football Championship 2010 Thread

Kev I was listening to radio enjoying Des Cahill, Keith Barr and Pat Spillane, and then this fucking retard came on. I didnt go looking for him, he appeared there of his own volition. Pat Spillane done his best to defend Cork GAA, what with him having a close link to underage coaching in Cork, but this clown was having none of him.

An embarassment. Please dont come in shouting the odds on something you didn’t witness or hear.

Ya its going to be tough, they are the draw with the winners of Donegal and Armagh, neither nice away from home, but Cork are better than any of those teams, and i will agree with the bttling title people like to give Cork if they don’t get through it. Bottling it for me is when you lose to a team clearly inferior to you. Cork haven’t lost in that situation in 7 years of championship. There was only 3 of those players playing sunday. The difference in ability between Kavanagh and Walsh is stark for example, so lets not get overly worried.

Anyway normally i’d say the best way is to go stright, but not this year. I went into the unbalance with the forward line and that neesd to be sorted. Cork very easily have won sunday, and you know what, if they did fellas would still be putting them down saying they need to do it in september. They can’t win 'cos people don’t like them. Its no big deal as it will make the enevitable victory all the better. Canty shouldn’t have gone no matter what mick curkley wants to say, Tommy Griffen and Galvin should have. But on another day we’ll get those breaks.

Bottom line, Kerry are champions, they are still NO.1 and we are No.2. Nothing much has changed. I think the qualifiers will work for Cork.

I’ll come on and say what i like. You haven’t a clue what your on about. He is still a crank. Listen to Barr, Spillane etc, don’t listen to some crank.

It was just you having a sly dig which is fine, belt away, but know what your on about when doing it.

There was nothing sly about any dig, I was pointing out that this Cork GAA man was a fucking retard.

Good to have you back Kev, we needed someone to out the bluffers. :rolleyes:

How do you know he was Cork GAA.

You said typical Cork, you were having a dig, simple as.

I’d love to get ye in the qualifiers. Give ye a good thumping like the last time.

He had a thick Cork accent.

And was talking shite about Cork GAA.

Aye, shur how did I know he was a Cork GAA man…!

As for the qualifiers, best of luck in them to Cork, I wish the Cork footballers all the best.

You seem angrier than normal today by the way, everything ok?

Cork are only a shower of cunts

No doubt Canty knew what he was at. If thought there was no one coming he could have rambled over to pick it up. A stoppers tackle, hard to argue with the card imo.

Cork captain Graham Canty deserved his red card in Sunday’s Munster SFC semi-final against Kerry, according to referees’ chief Mick Curley.

Canty, who had been booked in the first half following a clash with Paul Galvin, was dismissed by Pat McEnaney following a challenge on Colm Cooper towards the end of normal time at Pairc Ui Chaoimh.

The television pundits were in complete agreement that Canty did not deserve the yellow card, with some – including his fellow Corkman Tony Davis – evening arguing that the incident was not a foul.

However, Curley is adamant that McEnaney was correct to take the course of action he did. He told the Irish Examiner: “The second Canty offence was a sliding tackle and you can’t make that in Gaelic football.

“It is allowed in soccer but not at all legal in Gaelic football. That was the correct call by Pat McEnaney.”

Some top-class wumming there MBB. :rolleyes:

Paul Galvin has been suspended for two months, more then deserved.

Good news for Limerick if true

Was a stupid thing to do but the punishment is way over the top. More ammunition for Jack O’Connor.

Feel free to point out where you believe I was wumming there Turenne?

More justice by lynch mob in the GAA

Dont think Anthony’s people had anyhing to do with it this time.

In all seriousness though, cant believe they’ve decided to give Galvin 2 months for this incident. Barely even a card offence in my opinion. Galvin is one of the great entertainments in our game, they won’t be happy until they’ve hounded him out completely. Fine if they wanted to suspend him, one month at the most. Must be incredibly frustrating for him.

Bolocks - facial gouging is fucking despicable, he would have gotten more time if he had done in rugby and would have gotten the shit beat out of him during the match.

This is the second time he has gouged, the first time he took out one of Cadogan’s teeth. Now if they would suspend Cooper for diving we could get rid of the two biggest degenerates in Gaelic Football and infinitely improve the support.

Cork’s usual approach of lynching people they can’t beat on the playing field. They’re fucking shameless.

Lot of bitterness in Cork GAA circles this week it seems. I doubt anyone would have agreed with a red card for that offence had it hapepned on the day. More jury by the Sunday Game.