O Rourke made the point in Sunday night that they didn’t want to see Galvin banned as a result of the discussion on the Sunday Game but isn’t it inevitable that there will calls for action to be taken if its discussed by the panel
BTW I think Galvin fully deserves the two months if only for sheer stupidity. Can he not behave himself for one game? He knows he is facing increasingly lengthy suspensions for his misdemeanours but still gets involved.
You’d like to think the GAA would examine this incident too, but I guess if Cork don’t ask for it to be examined nothing is done. Its a wonder Cooper could breath after this, you could already see the blood gone from his face. If this was carried out on a street there’d be a court case.
It’s embarrassing stuff from Cork. It’s been one long whinge since the game ended. They’ll get no joy out of it though, they’ll need Frank to ban half the team before they have a chance of beating Kerry when it matters.
Ordinarily I’d have little against Cork, but this sort of thing is becoming weary at this stage. I can understand why so many would detest them to be honest. Take your beating, and move on. Perhaps you might get your own back in Croke Park later on in the year if you’re good enough yknow? Field of play and all that.
Nice defence Turenne, desregard anything you disagree with as fishing. Wonderful argument out of you there. Galvins banned I suppose, but he’ll still have the feeling of ecstacy just after the game. I’m glad he has that as the begrudgers continue to attempt to drag him down.
Was on AFR yesterday to see was there any mention of our match with ballyea…SLR had a few threads set u about galvan and his behaviour and typical won’t someone think of the children bollix
Just went over to take a look, fair fucking pathetic stuff from him alright. I’ve seen worse at U12 matches. The shit that people go on with nowadays is pretty pathetic to be honest. Turenne is seething over this I see.
Ah to be honest I think Galvin is getting a raw enough deal here. It was dirty enough thing to do but I can’t help thinking it wouldn’t have got the same exposure if any other player did it, but at the same time Galvin should know everything he does is under the microscope and behave accordingly.
I trust the Kerry Co Board will appeal this. I think its about time the trial by Sunday Game be taken to task. Mickey Harte was right earlier in the year when he said it should video evidence all the way, or video evidence for none. As usual the high profile games get teh attention, something Leinster County’s have seen for a long time now. Games in Croke Park draw a far larger attention and as such has seen this trial by TV far too often before.
Galvin is big box office, and the Sunday Game know this. Its time something is done about this sort of thing, its unfair on players like Galvin, players the public want to see. The Cork crowd bayed for blood on Sunday, and now they have it, and as we can see from the sample on here, it seems they’re delighted with this too.
[quote=“The Runt, post: 464717”]
Ah to be honest I think Galvin is getting a raw enough deal here. It was dirty enough thing to do but I can’t help thinking it wouldn’t have got the same exposure if any other player did it, but at the same time Galvin should know everything he does is under the microscope and behave accordingly.