The last few pages have clearly proven what I always thought likely - that the vast majority of you fuckers have never played a game of Gaelic Hurling/Football in your lives. :lol:
How has it done that pray tell?
Turenne is so rattled he’s starting to sound like kev
Finkel Eindhorn, Eindhorn Finkel…
Even down to the out of place smiley at the end
Why is this Turenne, think most lads who play either would rather a finger in the mouth than a dig in the jaw or a belt across the ribs or hand…It was a nothing incident…I doubt Eoin Cadogan lost much sleep over it…
It was done to wind him up not to injure him
from rte.ie
Paul Galvin has decided not to appeal the eight-week ban given to him after Sunday’s Munster Senior Football Championship semi-final replay win over Cork.
The GAA’s Central Competitions Control Committee proposed the suspension after reviewing video evidence of the Kerry footballer putting his finger into Eoin Cadogan’s mouth.
Kerry county board chairman Jerome Conway said Galvin would take his punishment ‘like a man.’
The CCCC asked the arbitrator to review the offence on Monday and a four-week ban was automatically doubled as Galvin has already served a similar suspension earlier in the year.
That initial ban was incurred when Galvin and Cadogan tangled in the NFL in February.
The ban sees Galvin miss the Munster final against Limerick on 4 July and a potential All-Ireland quarter-final.
Galvin set for TV screens
By Michael Moynihan
Thursday, June 17, 2010
CONTROVERSIAL Kerry star Paul Galvin looks set to figure on TV screens this winter – but not on The Sunday Game.
RTÉ Television have plans to broadcast a two part documentary on the former Footballer of the Year at a date to be confirmed. The documentary, being made by an independent production company, will not focus solely on Galvin’s sporting exploits, but will detail his life away from the playing fields.
Read more: http://www.examiner.ie/sport/gaa/galvin-set-for-tv-screens-122715.html#ixzz0r79ZYRec
No he doesn’t, and neither do you. It was gouging, just 'cos it wasn’t his eye it is still gouging.
The booing of Galvin is unfortunate to a degree, but bringing up Noel O’ Learys brothers suicide every time he enters the pitch has gotten out to the masses.
I’m not saying its right, but i can see him getting an awful thumping some night he’s in the wrong place at the wrong time. I have never seen or heard of a more hated figure amongst Cork sports people. The more excitable and young will boo, the rest just wait for vengeance, and shoving it back down his throat.
Gouging, jaysys… :rolleyes:
Gouging :rolleyes:
Listen lads, ye aren’t worth reading anymore, so smileys etc aren’t doing anything for ye. MBB has a clear horn for all things Kerry and especially Galvin, and a dislike for Cork (people not the place he says, as if people don’t make the place, moron). WTB doesn’t seem to be a player of any form, and has openly shown a dislike for football.
Galvin has a track record like no other footballer since Ciaran Duff. He’s an absolutely superb footballer, but he loves the limelight (see the examiner piece above) and loves money and it all raises his profile. I know his agent, and i know how he works. He’s been good in All-Irelands 'cos he’s warned by JO’C that any messing and he’s off, but he pushes the boundries everywhere else. Jack is not supposed to be too fond of Paul, but he’s too vital to Kerry so he puts up with him.
Ye are defending the indefensible, or else ye are wumming, with is almost as idiotic at this stage.
if someone else wrote that shite about a Cork player Kev and disparaging their name, you’d go ape shit. I dont want this to be a MBB comparing who had pints with who, but I have heard that this is exxageration at its highest there. whilst Galvin may have let himself down before, to say he says something like that every time he enters the field is completely innacurate. and for supporters to take things that happen on a field of play into their own hands is far from right, I know you said that, but it has nothing whatsoever to do with supporters, and its that kind of shite that happened Gerald McCarthy that takes things too far for people who have no direct involvement. what happens on the field stays on the field with players. if Cadogan wants to get a thump at Galvin the next time he plays him, let him. thats if he feels that strongly about it.
I’m not defending anything, I’m laughing at how someone can call this gouging, ridiculous imo. In a week when a young fella gets his jaw made shite of, someone gets 8 weeks for sticking a finger in a mouth.
Laughable, and were it anyone else other than Galvin, there’d be fuck all about it. You’re biased of course, and its difficult to take your opinion on this seriously.
Kev likes to make up stories.
At least turenne argued his point honestly.
Kev do you honestly think that Galvan’s incident with Cadogan was worse than Kavanagh’s with the Gooch???
Nah Gman, whatever you heard is understated. I would know people very close to this whole thing, and they ain’t people for making stuff up. I don’t know has anything been said this year, but it was over the past 3 or 4.
Believe what you want, i’m just explaining where the hate, for the most part, is festering from. He has been involved in other things as well.
Listen, believe what you may, i couldn’t give a fuck about you, but i know what i know.
Yes, much worse. Kavanagh should have got at least a yellow, if not red, but Galvins was way worse in my book. And in most peoples book to be honest. I watched the game with alot of neutrals, funny enough from Laois, Clare and Dublin to name a few, and everyone said Galvin was way way out of order. He was only in 30 seconds when he went after Canty. He was looking for it.
The truth is you’re just bitter that people have started calling you on your bullshit.
Make up all the stories you want, but the reaction to your posts should be enough evidence of the truth. Of course you’ll convince yourself you’re a martyr. The Corkness in you I suppose.
I prefer to deal in facts and not this hearsay shite that is being spouted here. Further attempts to destroy a mans reputation. Galvin put a finger in a lads mouth, 8 weeks it does not warrant. Its a joke, and those trying to justify jsut make themselves sound even more foolish.