Official All Ireland Senior Football Championship 2010 Thread

It’s noticable though how counties can generally only be successful at one code at any given time.
I have yet to see an inter county hurler who was a poor gaelic footballer, on the other hand, there are plenty of inter county footballers that wouldn’t know one end of a hurley from the other.

I said they are a progressing team, who i expect to improve even more this year. You didn’t just say they were average, you dismissed them because they existed in my run down, there was no discussion, so come off your pony now.

I think it does matter as it happens that i’m involved in the game, and have coached far higher than what you suggest, but thats a whole different argument altogether, and won that can’t be won.

The fact is, if i didn’t rattle you last night there is a good chance you wouldn’t have commented at all on this thread.

:o

This old chestnut. Carry on. :rolleyes:

Thanks Kev, your validation means alot to me.

gay

There is no doubt your point is valid in alot of cases, but there are also a few of the opposites, Jerry O’ Connor from Cork always the one that springs to my mind.

Kev, you didn’t rattle me last night. You place far more store in your own posts than I do. I think you’re more a figure of amusement than anything.

Well of course i do, they are my posts.

At least i still amuse you, 'cos you stopped amusing us around the time you stopped posting on AFR.

Who are “us”, Kev?

London beat Monaghan today …

The other people in Kev’s mind, I guess. Just to recap, he’s seen Sligo once this season and is trying to veto other people’s opinion on them despite this. He accused me of being rattled but I see he takes himself so seriously that he went on to cite his coaching pedigree and how it means he understands the game better than anyone else and so is better placed to make conclusions on teams. A prized simpleton but good for a laugh. :lol:

I think that was in hurling…

oppss. i was wondering what the hell the story was alrite… just saw the result and thought it was all football this weekend… studying gone to the brain

How is the study going, cailin?

Colm ‘Wooly’ Parkinson was on Newstalk today in a shite talk triumvarite with Roddy Collins and Bernard Jackman chatting to Ger Gilroy (cunt) about anything and every aul rubbish. The section actually worked very well I think it’s a regular thing they do on a Saturday.
Parkinson actually came across very well as a lad who doesn’t take himself too seriously and one of the more honest GAA players if not sportsmen I’ve ever heard.
He first got himself into his stride with a rant about Munster fans who he says he absolutely hates was really laying it on thick about how they clap themselves on the back and go on about how great of fans they are. Jackman didn’t know what to say, just kept spouting the usual stuff about them being good fans etc. Gas stuff.
Gilroy then moved on to GAA and asked him if Micko would have a few ‘tricks up his sleeve’ tomorrow against Carlow. ‘No’, says the bould Parkinson, ‘he doesn’t have any tricks up his sleeve cos he’s a complete bluffer’. You could nearly hear the intake of breath from Ger. ‘He’s a good man manager though?’ asks Cuntroy. ‘No he’s the biggest bluffer in GAA and the worst man manager ever. He has about three or four favourites and wouldn’t even know half the panel. He’d walk past the subs without even acknowledging them.’
The rest of the lads seemed shocked that he hadn’t done the usual rubbish of heaping praise on ‘cute hoor’ Micko.
He did acknowledge that Micko did provide a benefit to a county as his legendary status means that all the best players will at least turn out.

Good stuff from him I’d say he’d be serious value if someone snaps him up as an analyst for the summer and seems an alright sort.

I’ve heard serious stories about his drinking, drugging etc exploits in New York and elsewhere too and all in all seems a refreshing break from the norm of boring as batshit GAA players and other sports stars. I’d say mbb might have a few more he probably won’t want to share.

I heard it too. Great stuff.

shit crap and eugh… anyone interested in sitting an exam on monday or tuesday…

bring on june 13th … croke park and showing the dubs what wexford football is al about

What is the exam? I’m brilliant at exams and a genius.

Sorry to hear it’s not going well. You are one of the more likable sorts on here CLG. Up there with the likes of WTB.

P-Key Cryptography and Security Protocols is the fun one this week…

Kerry by three
Derry by two
Carlow by one

Kerry by 5
Armagh by 1
Draw