Official All Ireland Senior Football Championship 2011 Thread

Just in from the Dublin game. Jesus it was shit, Laois offered nothing and Dublin weren’t at the races. Thought the back line played well and Connolly stood out in the forward line, was really happy to have a fiver on him at 13/2 to get the first goal. Dublin footballers need to win something this year, especially with the hurlers winning the league, the pressure will be on the footballers to bring home some silverware. It been a slow start to the championship this year, so far no good games.

Its hard to believe that it is 20 years since the Dublin/Meath 4 game saga, that was real championship football. :smiley:

I told yis O’Gara is shite. Got some laugh though when he came on shouting “run forest run”. :smiley:

what were todays attendances

41k in HQ.

Stephen O Neill is a class act. Clerkins sending off was a tad harsh but a silly foul to commit given the prior yellow. Darren Hughes is a v underrated player.

Dessie Mone is one filthy cunt.

Atmosphere for the second match at Croke Park was as flat as three day old beer. Fun and games on the Hill during the Kildare-Meath game though.

Kildare will beat Dublin.

29 murdered still the final count afaik.

The Waterford keeper. :lol:

Quality goal by Goulding though. :clap:

The provincial championships are a farce and show the Irish up for the simpletons that we are. The notion that winning 2 matches could win a championship and lead to a scenario whereby cows could go unmilked for weeks is ridiculous.

ooh, classy

I said this to you years ago. Stop stealing my lines.

:angry:

Touch a nerve?

good point mate but its just the muldooligans that are into bogball

+1, 6 teams in 2 groups, 9 in another and 12 in Leinster. The brainchild of a simpleton.

Eh, Mr Totti asked for an update from an Ulster Championship match and you made a cheap jibe about the biggest single atrocity during the troubles.

Classy.

this is an organisation that banned foreign forms of dancing up to quite recently-innovation isnt their strentgh

what makes a jibe cheap? having a pop at the apologists for undiluted fascists such as totty and yourself is surely fair game?

Again, Mr Totti was looking for a football result, which you thought was an oppurtune moment to have a cheap laugh at the expense of the Omagh dead. And what makes me a fascist?

Scumbag.

FACT.

And mine.

Jesus you have a hard time understanding history.

Banning offence.

Lads how do you watch RTE player if you are in Australia, i heard there is a way around it?

Thanks for any help. Setanta went on the blink.