Official All Ireland Senior Football Championship 2011 Thread

Outstanding. :clap:

This is a thread about Gaelic Football and you had a go at people, completely unprevoked about the North of Ireland, their beliefs and a terrible day in our history. Its beyond fucking stupid and in bad taste.

FUCK OFF AND DIE YOU UTTER CUNT. YOU DONā€™T UNDERSTAND SHIT ALL ABOUT YOUR OWN COUNTRY, ITS SHAMEFUL.

Look mate, on the ā€œjokeā€ thing, I donā€™t know how it can be anymore obvious, Mr. Totti asked for a score update from the Tyrone-MOnaghan match which happened to be played in Omagh. You came in with a reply about ā€œ29 deadā€, clearly in a sarcastic, smartarse way. In a way Iā€™d defend your right to write something like that (under the Uaneen rule) because Iā€™ve made jokes in poor taste in the past. But it doesnā€™t stop me saying that this partcular one was in very poor taste.

Any civilians killed is to be totally regretted, but it has to be remembered that the two main politcal parties in the FS cane out of guerilla groups - it certainly didnā€™t stop Fianna Fail appointing Frank Aiken as a minister.

I would prefer to see Nationalist-minded people not join the PSNI because it represents a normalising of British rule in what I see as a gerrymandered state but I donā€™t think they should be shot or blown up either. I donā€™t think any armed rising has any chance whatsoever of being successful now and therfore all efforts towards a united Ireland have to be peaceful. Unfortunately the British state has been successful in ā€œkilling home rule with kindnessā€, to use Gladstoneā€™s old phrase. Hence the existence of cunts like Rory McIlroy :stuck_out_tongue:

I might get back to you on the other points tomorrow but its 6am, Iā€™ve been drinking for the last 16 hours and I can hardly type so Iā€™m going to bed.

Down will still win the All-Ireland by the way. The C&C club will be putting the fizz in Sam in September.

it wasnt a joke, the comment may have been in poor taste but was more to rile up a dissident apologist like tooti. im hardly poking fun at the 29 that died and certainly wasnt my intention anyway. its provoked half a decent debate actually.

Sure the war of independence/civil wars had plenty of despicable acts carried out in the name of independence, even earlier 1798 a load of Protestants locked up in a barn and burned alive Nazi style. Hope with 1916 anniversary approaching there might actually be a proper debate about it rather than the ooh aaah up the raa shite that simpletons like Kev etc swallow up who had things clearly explained to them when they were four but havent had the intelligence to figure it out for themselves yet nor will ever to be fair. you cant shine shit I suppose.

Armed rising is dead and has been for sometime, it was never a goer in Norn Iron really since a majority of people there consider themselves British. They have killed home rule with kindness and that is how a united Ireland will be achieved too. Unfortunately for those who want a 32 democratic republic, the 26 is hardly a posterchild for it in fairness, life is better for nationalists in Norn Iron than it would be under Dublin rule at the moment. 80% of the workforce employed by the British state, NHS etc. Let London continue to bankroll it until the republic is in some kind of position to countenance taking it over. That day is a long way off though. Sure as long as everyone has a decent quality of life who really cares who pays the bill.

If nationalist minded people dont join the PSNI then you are left with the RUC. When the unionist community is left in total charge then you can see what happens. I cant believe anyone would want that particularly a nationalist minded person. The more the two communities get on and work together, the more chance of a united Ireland imo not the other way around. McIllroy is a clown but entitled to his view even though he would be well advised keeping it to himself. If working class Protestant lads from Belfast have no problem representing Ireland in the Olympics that clown shouldnt either but alas its not worth getting bothered about. Lennon, McGinn, McCourt etc represented their little state too.

Wouldnt rule Down out but they will need a bit of luck in the qualfier draw. Its tailor made for new teams to have a good run. The Cork forwards seems have got a serious dose of self belief from winning the All Ireland. Will be surprised if they are caught this year.

3k at the cork game yesterday-wtf?

Desperate stuff.

What date is Dublin and Kildare on? I heard something about 26th June. That is going to be a great match. May head along to it if I can.

26/06/2011 16:00 Kildare V Dublin

Double header with

26/06/2011 14:00 Wexford/Westmeath V Carlow/Louth

Very poor form by KIB, even by his standards.

John Clarke of Down has somewhat bizarrely, retired mid season. Says his heart isnt in it.

Quite a few IC players have gone mid season lately. Its easy to know why they go though. Its a serious serious effort now. Made for College lads and teachers. Even cops struggle with it these days.

Horrible conditions in Carrick. Come on Leitrim. Fergal Oā€™Donnell looks like Al Bundy.

Shocking goal to give away. Careless pass by Robbie Lowe to lose the ball inside his own half and I would have expected the keeper to save Shineā€™s shot.

I think Roscommon will win this.

Too much lateral passing. Not sure they have the quality in the forwards to take advantage of the conditions in the second half. I reckon Roscommon will take it comfortably enough.

The first ten minutes of this was very good with some excellent score taking. But since I went out to reheat the last of yesterdayā€™s homemade curry after about 11 minutes it has developed into a bit of a dirge. Rossies easily the better team.

Shocking conditions.

I have a severe disliking for Roscommon people.

this is comedy gold

I have a severe disliking for Leitrim people - Colm Oā€™Rourke, Paul Williams and Farmer for instance.

What an attempt at a goal before half time by Croal.