Fair dues for going for the goal.
Goal for Kildare. :o
OMG
Marty: âKildare need to use the long ball more, and still they persist with this short passingâŚOh and a goal for Kildareâ
:lol: :lol:
Equalising score for Kildare.
Dublin surely have won it now.
Soft free wins it for De duds
Score in Dublin game?
Fuck sake.
Is McStay giving out it wasnât a free, or just because the game was a draw when he gave it?
soft free for Dublin at the end.
But Kildare fairly clueless for a lot of the second half though after having a lot possesion
Ya that was a bizarre statement you canât give a free when the game is a draw
Kildare are born losers
He said "anyone who knows the game knows you donât give a free like that when the two teams are level "
Iâd say it actually was a free at the end. Yer man just pulled him by the jersey before the bit that was caught on camera I reckon.
The ref was fairly shite but the lads are giving out about the wrong thing. The yellow cards thing is needed in the game as eventually it will stamp out the pulling and dragging and deliberate fouling that everyone has been giving out about for years.
OâGaraâs first yellow was the kind of stupid fould that actually ruins many games while his second was a dead cert yellow possibly even red.
The state of McGeeneyâs hair
I like McGeeneyâs hair.
Ah lovelyâŚ!
Down away.
Easy.
London vs Waterford
Armagh vs Wicklow
Longford vs Tyrone
Down vs Leitrim
Antrim vs Carlow
Laois vs Kildare
Meath vs Galway
Limerick vs Offaly
Sitting in the Davin Stand and that was a foul on Brogan every day of the week. There shouldnât even be a debate about it. Very much the right result - Kildare were very fortunate to be that close and were aided of course by the stupidity of the Dublin player getting sent off.
Best match Dubs match i have been at for a good while for excitement. Thought Brennan was crap in the centre, we badly need to get Cian OâSullivan back fit. Midfield didnât win any ball and we need to get that sorted, Fennell won a bit when he came on and he look fitter than he did the last couple of seasons. The forwards did ok but we were blessed that Kildare cant shoot because if they could have taken a few of the scores they would have won.
OâGara proved me right, jesus how is he an inter country player, surely to fuck there are better players than him in Dublin. As well as not being able to shoot, solo or hand pass, he cant tackle. Every time he was tackling the man from behind, it was only going to be a matter of time before he was sent off.