Official All Ireland Senior Football Championship 2011 Thread

Score?

2-11 1-11. 67 on the clock.

what a pointless exercise for Dublin playing dross like that

FFS theres no crying in sport.

Anthony Masterson

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

surely they are playing the best players available to pat gilroy?

listened to it on south east radio - denis spastic, nice pants from alan brogan, ref is going to blow the ball etc etc - entertaining commentary

connolly brought off again early, quinn brought on taken off, sounded like wexford owned midfield. seemed like wexford missed some decent point chances early in the second half that would have pushed them further ahead.

:lol: :lol: :lol:

how much does the Irish state pay that cunt matterson, how the fuck do we pay twats like him

brogan had a wide a minute o two bfore the goal & he was giving it loads waving it wide-2 minutes later he shat himself :lol:

Poor game. Dublin couldnā€™t afford an off form Bernard Brogan. Taking him off was ridiculous though.

Thought Cahill added a bit when he came on again but the forward line is a real concern.

Iā€™ve just watched Mastersonā€™s post match reaction again and iā€™d be certain a member of his immediate family must have passed away during the game.

There can be no other reason for it.

have to disagree with you rocko. Gilroy making a clear statement that no individual is bigger than the team.

@Taz and Sid, ye right about oā€™gara

That must be it so. Very sad to hear that given he had just died a death himself in front of 40,000 people. RIP.

Very disappointed. Quite a strange game - cagey and tactical, huge work going on off the ball, looking to funnel men back, deny space inside, both teams forcing the other to make lateral passes, happy to give ā€˜lesserā€™ players possession further out etc etc.

We were fairly poor in the first half but managed to stay in the game. Had worked ourselves into a really good position when the turning point came. Bad decision but heā€™s a good keeper - leave him alone! That was it really; 1-8 to 0-8 then became 2-10 to 1-8.

Would like to see Morrissey and Banville come in from the start next up. Thought we got our marking alignment right and very happy with Molloy and Flynn - admirable jobs on both Brogans and theyā€™re always going to score a certain amount.

Shame because our aim is provincial success. This may come as a surprise to some of you but I donā€™t think we can win the All Ireland. Would be nice to go through another round or two though.

Waterford, weā€™ll fancy that at home

Best possible draw in both rounds

Waterford in Dungarvan will be a tough proposition. Confident of progessing though.

4th rounds are neutral venues mate.

Whatā€™s the draw lads?

Waterford in New Ross will be a difficult proposition but confident of progressing.

Not questioning his ability mateā€¦just laughing at him crying like a girl after the game.