Link please? I doubt I ever said that. Laois lost it in the first half, but credit to both, it was a dinger of a game of hurling. I hope Carlow dont mess it up next weekend however. Needs to be followed up. The manager there, his name escapes me is doing trojan work. Laois and Carlow saw too much of each other this year, qualifier system is messed up when they could be drawn again aganinst each other.
Carlow arenât up to much i believe was another one, i ainât going looking for anything, and iâm paraphrasing, but you did belittle them and write them off a bit this year. Blaming the system now mbb. Same for everyone fella. Got to take it on the chin.
Would like to see it actually, i have seen a marked improvement in the hurling of what be called the 2nd tier hurling teams, no offence now. Is it on RTE player do ye think?
Kevin Ryan (I think thatâs his surname anyway but I canât remember anything any more).
From Waterford. Was managing Oulart-The Ballagh in 2008 and the talk was he was a shoe in for the Wexford job (county chairman is from Oulart-The Ballagh) in the wake of Meylerâs departure as the county championship progressed. However, they flopped badly in the county final against St Martinâs and we looked elsewhere and took Bonnar in the end.
No link eh. Some might call you a bluffer. If you could show me where I belittled their hurling prowess that would be great too cheers. Iâll quite happily belittle them as a county for no other reason than their jersey and location.
Cheers Bandage.
Read a great article with him earlier in the year, heâs a fairly intense man and has some roadmap laid out for Carlow. Carlow are doing trojan work down there, not as flashy as Dublin, but things like getting their minor teams in the Kilkenny league was a great idea (I believe Link wasnt a fan of this in the past?).
give it a rest FFS- no one plays this shity game apart from the descedants of what were in effect playthings for the landed gentry
As landed man Iâm sure you could agree how great land is and the ability it gives to look down on the paupers.
fair point
I believe you and Link were at it, iâm too giddy after Cork-Waterford to be looking up threads for you, you go fucking find it, because i remember what i remember. Anyway you got a few things wrong today, we all did, no harm in it.
Same ol same ol. Cheers. Point proven.
speak for yourself
In fairness Kev, it was probably me that was giving it the âI canât fucking believe we lost to Carlowâ talk. :lol:
I know theyâre developing very well and making improvements year on year but theyâre coming from a lowish base and weâd still expect to beat them at senior level so the defeat was very disappointing at the time, especially given it was on the back of failing to get out of Division 2 last year. But all worked out in the end.
Re Carlow, Ryan has Gerry Fitzpatrick working with them too. He did great work for Waterford during the Justin McCarthy era as far as I know. Maybe Hang Blaa or someone would have more details on the role he played.
Hilarious. :lol:
Ya, by Carlow.
Whay hey!!! :lol:
Delighted.
Ya, there was a few. I remember making thew point way back about them improving and entering the KK leagues etc and that there was a great hunger for hurling there, but i was laughed off the site. Then i came back on.
Anyway, if it came to championship youâd still expect Wexford to have 6 or 7 points on them
Whats the story with regards relegation this year, presume it has been scrapped after the shambles last seasonâŚWill the Christy Ring winners be promoted???
No one relegated anyway, not sure about the rest.
That was horrible. Unless Antrim are shite, Carlow would need to improve a lot. We are absolute muck today and still could have beaten them - five easy frees missed, goal attempt off the post. Despite how bad we were, they nearly let us beat them.
I canât understand how bad they were. If you took a group of lads who never played before and trained them from January youâd expect them to rise the ball and strike it more competently than Brain Campion, Conor Dunne, John Brophy and Shane Dollard were tonight. Waht the fuck have they been doing in training for the bpast six months cos they were worse today than against GMIT in the Walsh Cup which was only a few days into the year if I remember correctly.
would it be fair to say that Carlow is predominantly a hurling county nowadays??
Dublin v Clare
Offaly v Limerick