Festy is kerwick. Noddy is right, you could be mixing him up with Farrell. Killenaule is a strange place. won 6 south u21s in a row and 2 countys. i think from the two co winning panels only 10 are still hurling. thats a massive drop off
Middle of nowhere so ya?
Gobshite.
Ya Declan, i saw a couple of those games when they were winning. They have massive numbers training these days, but i donât think the trainer has much of a clue what heâs doing. Lazy old school training i think.
Gerry Kennedy, Joe Caeser and Tony Doyle would propably had been in the same age group too with Kerwick and Farrell
Caesar the dark lad?
Tony Doyle was a ridiculous hurler, i remember him clearly. The Dwyers were all good as well, the young fella from the Minors last year is a serious player as well.
Did Doyle play for Tipp at any level?
:blink: Wanna revise your timeframe there Bando? Mid-00s more like.
hows Farrell hurling these days Declan?? is Tony Doyle hurling ??
To the west of nowhere
there by the top road, down from the cross of Cushe
noddy, on 01 July 2010 - 23:26, said:
Gerry Kennedy, Joe Caeser and Tony Doyle would propably had been in the same age group too with Kerwick and Farrell
:rolleyes: gerry is only 25. but Caeser and Doyle are the same go as the two boys
Doyle played minor is all.same year as kelly. played football all the way to senior though. those Killenaule sides were class. Bosco dwyer was a serious yoke until he did his knee a few times.
Caesar doest look dark anytime iv seen him anyway, he plays midfield. he was on the tipp panel for a while there a few years ago.
ya Bubbles O Dwyer is some hurler alrightl, he is on the u21 panel now. he could be pushing for a starting place but it will be fair hard to get a starting place in the forwards. another O Dywer, Joe, played in the backs for Tipp minors this year. never seen him hurl.
dont know if doyle played with tipp. Declan Moffat might know. he was with the tipp footballers for a while though
wouldnt really know Noddy. not a killenaule man.just good friends with a few of them. doyle is back afaik. Farrell is only hurling in fits and starts.
This conversation has me wondering where the years have gone.
Gerry was on minor team when they got to the county final which they lost to the Sars there at the start of the 00âs
Ah yeah, typo / unexplainable brain freeze. Mossy Mahon was never in a Wild Swans song to the best of my knowledge and didnât play senior with Wexford when he was 14.
once you finish college they fly by kev
to quote Van wilder âYou shouldnât take life to seriously. Youâll never get out alive.â
played 21s in 06 when kk bet them in the replay
Very true.
Hereâs a good question for ye, who was the youngest hurler to play inter-county championship? A shiny penny for the winner.
Quite conceivable he played Minor at 15 in goal.
Eddie Keher