Official All Ireland Senior Hurling Championship 2010 Thread

In the eyes of people watching Tipp and Tipp fans he is getting better as he wasnā€™t there v Cork, similar enough to the Andy Reid brigade and Irelandā€¦he is a grafter and has a turn of pace and he was missed v Cork but his shooting and his final ball are erratic at bestā€¦Hard to see him making an impact this year given the amount of hurling he has missed this season

Oh i get ya. He was definitely getting there on the scoring last year, Croke Park suits him, he gets into more space and can concentrate more on the shot i think. But he will struggle to get back to top notch at this stage alright.

Not certain but think he is a bit of a late developer, think he is in his late 20ā€™s at this stageā€¦Declan or Mullach might be able to verify

28 i believe puke. then again Webster was 28 when he burst on the scene <_<

Kerwick would probaly be 27/28

Kerwick is 28? Jesus lads i donā€™t know, iā€™ve been down around that neck of the woods before, way back, and he was only a young fella, a good 6-7 years younger than me, iā€™m 32.

did Kerwick even make the county minor team?? cant recall him ever being on it when he was 17/18

probably down to the fact that you would have being 8 or 9 at the time :stuck_out_tongue:

never played minor or 21 with tipp. but was/is killenaules main man in the forwards. i remember him giving an exhibition in cashel bout 3 or 4 years ago. must have caught 15 high balls that were put down on him and then either set up a score of popped it himself. think he finished with 5 points from play that day.

He definitely played 21ā€™s, not sure about Minor, iā€™d say he did.

Pretty sure he played 21ā€™s Dec, or was on the panel anyway. I could be getting mixed up with someone else but i doubt it. They used to always be on about him up in Killenaule alright that Tipp should be playing him.

no never did kev. always one of killenaules better players on teams from minor up. but didnt really take it all that serious for a few years.

you might be mistaking him for Michael Farrell who was on the tipp minors and u21s

Ok, obviously ye are more in the know, but which one of those 2 is called ā€œFestyā€, or do ye know?

I saw a GAA documentary on Killenaule once and it was like a cross between Killinaskully and a Trocaire appeal.

And where do you come from moron, what part of sophisticated Clare do you dwell? :rolleyes:

Kerwick is festy
Farrell is from Killenaule too, would have been of a similar age to Kerwick , also had a red helmet and played on the half forward line so you may have taught Kerwick played minor/u21 as you could have mixed him up with Farrell maybe??

Wasdown around that direction one day for the stone throwers rally back in the dayā€¦It truly is the land that the Celtic Tiger forgotā€¦Bit like Broadford or Bodyke

Cloongaheen West

Ya, quite possible noddy. Festy was a mad fucker from what i remember anyway, he was only around 16 at the time. Really sound fella too though.

There was a few of them, i saw the Minors hurl a couple of times and they had a few brilliant players.

Its a mad place, but a great place in my opinion. Absolutely love hurling, but are possibly better at football, except they wonā€™t train for it.