Official All Ireland Senior Hurling Championship 2010 Thread

Like I said on the Clare thread last week, you could see them crumbing against Clare in the 10-15 minutes after half time, thwy were blessed to get a soft goal and a break in play where they were able to regroup…Serious lack of leadership in pressure situation, also said it here a few months ago Dotsy sums up the Dublin hurlers, on his day he is excellent but when the going gets tough he doesn’t want to know

Not nearly, but closer than i’d like :smiley:

I don’t remember it obviously, but i was at an All-Ireland hurling final at 1, didn’t miss a Cork championship, Munster hurling or football final or any All-Ireland till my 20’s, and i went away for the summer. My earliest memory of a game from when i was young was the Munster Final 1981. I robbed a corner flag!

how did ye get on last night kev?

Could be a confidence thing as well. Once they’re ruffled they seem to abandon the plan and panic.

Under pressure in championship players go back to doing what they’re comfortable with, probably why their decision making seems to go to shit in tight games.

We won, why?

no particular reason

Anyone know what odds i would get on it being a Kilkenny V Waterford final…Presume it will be around 7/4 or something similar

I’d give ya 10/1 Puke.

What’s your max bet?

Minimum 100 euro.

You are willing to lay a grand that Waterford won’t beat Galway or Tipp?

Or in other words, Waterford V Tipp you price Waterford @ 10/1
or Waterford V Galway you price Waterford 10/1

Can I have some of this please

Ya me too

Put me down for a deuce

Yip, the shite being talked about Waterford by clowns like Considine this morning is unreal. “Is this their year?”.

FFS Tipp will eat them in Croke Park with that one man full forward line shite.

Waterford are ok, but only ok.

Thats 300 from limerick.

In fairness now they are a good team. But no they’re not a great one. I remember saying eighteen months ago that the Munster Championship was wide open for a middlin team to win it and they were it. The thing is, Tipp aren’t fantastic either. They have two savage tests to come through if they want a shot at Kilkenny but if they do they’ll be a much better team for it.

PM sent there kev

Its as poor a final 6 in hurling as I’ve seen in a while. This is not a wind up or a slug at the county’s left there, more a comment on the state the teams representing the county’s that are there are in at the moment. As NCC will tell you, there’s only really about 7 or 8 county’s playing hurling to a decent level anyway, but these 6 you’d say have had far better sides over the past 5 years even than they have on show now.

Ya, they are a good enough team i suppose but you match up Tipps hurling ability with them, and the fact that they will match the fitness with them. They don’t have enough scorers to trouble the big teams left IMO. I’m not counting Cork in that.

Davy’s tactics won’t do in CP.