Mind yere sniggering lads
Limerick has gone further that both Wexico and Tip this year.
âŚyeah Iâll get me coat
Mind yere sniggering lads
Limerick has gone further that both Wexico and Tip this year.
âŚyeah Iâll get me coat
Not that it matters much, I cant imagine Cody will be too worried about Dublin after Sundays display. 9 points flattered them. Felt it was a shocking sending off, first yellow was justified but second wasnât even a foul for me. After that the game was up. Laois lack a few forwards still, but the wides made sure they were never going to get close enough to Dublin to make them sweat unduly. Albeit Daly got fairly heated on the line a few times, heâs feeling a little pressure there I feel.
Not one goal chance in the entire game, very odd. That Salmon lad at full forward done all the damage for the Dubs, a decent fella, but got far too much space from Mick Mc anyway. Dotsy got a short knock when Maher sent him into next week with a shoulder.
Grand draw next time out for Laois, although I dont like the thoughts of hurling those mullockers from Carlow for the third time in 6 weeks, familiarity breeds serious contempt around them there hills. Antrim after that, and a crack at a so called top side. Iâd hope thatâll be Cork.
All is not well in the Dublin camp. Word has reached me of a bust up between Anthony Daly and Ronan Fallon
Fallon is a bit high sturng, heâs walked off the panel I believe.
Fallon isnât much of a loss on his form this year.
11k at the waterford clare game- whats the reason for the poor crowd
Dementia?
Dont know about that, heâs always been a serious hurler, maybe if the âgreatâ Anthony Daly gave him a bit more gametime it would not have come to this, he left him on the bench against Laois for the whole 70 minutes but Im led to believe the chasm between them was there well before that.
Daly wouldnât be inclined to tolerate tantrums
Fallon left the Dublin panel on Monday according to todays papers.
Any sign of teams for the leinster semifinals???
I think it was called off due to lack of interest pukey. Offaly arent even travelling on Sunday I believe.
Galway S.H. Team v Offaly
Colm Callanan
Damien Joyce
Shane Kavanagh
Ollie Canning
Donal Barry
Tony Og Regan
David Collins
Ger Farragher
David Burke
Damien Hayes
Cyril Donnellan
Aonghus Callanan
Aidan Harte
Joe Canning
Iarla Tannian
I wonder if Galway will improve much. Offaly have some smashing hurlers if they strike form. Theyâre a better team than Wexford anyway.
:lol: Good one
Last chance saloon for Tannion here, Donnellan too is under intense pressure after Stump lorded it over him in Nowlan Park. Harte and Burke will have hopefully gotten their bad shooting out of their systems in the Wexford game. Should be handy enough, looking for better ball into the forwards and more accuaracy in front of the posts.
Offaly beating Galway 6-5 after 17 mins
Goal for Offaly!
Shane Dooley catches a ball that looked to be going wide, got a bit of space from Ollie Canning, and put it between the goalie and the post.
Dooley adds a free for Offaly. Theyâre five ahead.
What a family.
Referee gives Joe Canning a free for falling over. He tried to pull an Offaly man down, fell over, and got the free for it. Canning scores the free, the adds another from play. Three in it.
Goal for Offaly. Some game this. Joe Bergin slips behind Kavanagh and breaks a long ball to himself, ran straight at the goal and slammed it past the keeper.