Official NFL & NHL 2009 Thread

He is fucking uselessā€¦Nothing worse than a bad commentator to ruin a gameā€¦Syl O Conner is giving yet another masterclass on clare fm for the harty cup final, Setanta should look to get him on boardā€¦

Yeah heā€™s not great. Still prefer him to Canning. Have Kilkenny at minus three. Was a bit too generous to galway by the looks of things.

Interesting to see that Quirke was yellowā€™d and JOC resisted the temptation to throw Tagdh into the action. Kerry lead by one now.

I see Tagdh has been made a full time coach/develpment officer by the Kerry county boardā€¦

Great move by Kerry CB, heā€™s ideal for the job. No brainer.

kilkenny have yet to get out of second gear todayā€¦looks like Gerlock was right, galway are windy as fuck

Kerry leading by 3, getting into their stride now. Derry kicking some awful wides.

Toms O S on now and wins first ball that comes his way, class act.

Chalk down the date, Gooch just missed a one on one. Got a point out of it mind you.

Some fielding from Diver at midfield for Derry. James Kielt has just kicked kicked 2 sidelines, off his left, from either side of the field for Derry, the first as good as Maurices down in Thurles the day.

Tagdh is coming on, should be interesting.

Kilkenny on cruise control here, Galway offering nothing in the way of physical competition in centre field. PJ Delaney has gone off with what looks like it might be a bad injury.

Penalty for Kerry

Over for a point off the bar, Kerry should be safe here anyway I would have thought?

Gooch hoping the keeper would dive past that.

Never a penalty imo.

MFR, jaysus, fair play to that man.

Thought Derry would put it up to them, been going well, understrength Kerry side with U21ā€™s playing yesterday, but they have an astonishing bench, so much talent there.

Mal Keavney doing the sideline reporting for Setanta, another fucking idiotā€¦

Kerry win by 2.

Iā€™d have a bigger problem with the gobshites behind Eoin Larkin to be honest. Why do they keep doin these interviews on the pitch like that.

Twas gas the way the steward came in half way through it and tried to horse the lads back

Pathetic performance from Galway yet again. The way they were talking about Loughnane last year youā€™d swear he was the only reason they werenā€™t winning an all-ireland. Galway hurling needs a serious coaching shift from the ground up. All these lads who solo through defences all through the underage ranks suddenly realise you canā€™t do the same against JJ Delaney and the likes.

Wexford got a bit of a hockeying off Kildare today