Official NFL & NHL 2009 Thread

Team vs Clare.

Donal Og Cusack

Shane O’Neill Eoin Cadogan Conor O’Sullivan

John Gardiner Ronan Curran Kevin Hartnett

Cathal Naughton Tom Kenny

Ben O’Connor Niall McCarthy Patrick Cronin

Patrick Horgan Kieran ‘Fraggie’ Murphy Niall Ronan

This game is on TG4 as well I understand.

CORK (SF v Wexford): K. Murphy; K. OConnor, R. Carey, A. Lynch; G. Spillane, G. Canty, M. Shields; A. OConnor, N. Murphy; J. Hayes, P. Kerrigan, P. OFlynn; D. Goulding, M. Cussens, D. OConnor.

Decent enough, not sure how much ball we will win, but I’m eager to see Kerrigan start, and like to see O’Flynn and Carey get more game time. Spillane shouldn’t be on the panel, nevermind starting. We might not beat the Wexford lads by more then 10 points though.

No i think they have diluted the team a little to take it easy on the yellow bellies.:stuck_out_tongue:

Was a Splliane fan for a while, but i agree with you now, he certainly shouldn’t be tagged along for the ride at 28 or whatever he is. Plenty young fellas out there.

I’d like to see Donnacha get a break to be honest. He’s tearing the place up at the moment and i don’t wnat him to burn out.

Very little pace, which is why playing him at wing-back of all places makes no sense whatsoever. Its almost as if Conor doesn’t have the heart to drop him.

The Portumna lads back for Galway by this stage yes?

Not until next week I think.

Kilkenny team v Tipp

1. P.J. Ryan,
  1. Michael Kavanagh, 3. Brian Hogan, 4. Jackie Tyrrell

2. Tommy Walsh, 6. John Tennyson, 7. James Ryall,

3. Michael Fennelly 9. Michael Rice,

4. Martin Comerford, 11. Henry Shefflin 12. T.J. Reid,

5. Eddie Brennan, 14. Richard Power, 15. Richie Hogan

Is Noel Hickey injured or lambing?

[quote=“The Puke”]Kilkenny team v Tipp

Is Noel Hickey injured or lambing?[/quote]

Awesome looking team.
I know i shouldn’t like him as he breaks my heart the last couple of years, but what a full back Hickey is, one of the finest i’ve ever seen.

Galway (SH v Limerick): C Callanan; D Joyce, E McEntee, F Moore; R Murray, M Ryan, A Cullinane; G Farragher, D Tierney; J Gantley, C Donnellan, A Callanan; N Healy, J Canning, F Healy.

Only Joe’s back. Interesting that. This a game Galway cannot afford to lose. Hopefully Cannings inclusion will inspire the likes of Gantley, tierney to get the fingers out. looking forward to having a look at Limerick tomorrow, seem to be going about things rather nicely for once. Should be a good match. Galway to win

Kilkenny team v Tipp

Quote:

1. P.J. Ryan,

2. Michael Kavanagh, 3. Brian Hogan, 4. Jackie Tyrrell

3. Tommy Walsh, 6. John Tennyson, 7. James Ryall,

4. Michael Fennelly 9. Michael Rice,

5. Martin Comerford, 11. Henry Shefflin 12. T.J. Reid,

6. Eddie Brennan, 14. Richard Power, 15. Richie Hogan

Tipp are fooked!

Clare four points up at half time in a fairly poor game in Cusack Park. Any other scores from around the country?

kk beating tipp by 20 points at HT in Nowlan park

Aertel say it’s KK 5-10 Tipp 0-4 at halftime. Surely this is incorrect?

Cork beating Wexford fairly handy, Kerrigan having a stormer.

Wexford Hurlers seems to be having a good win against westmeath in the park which would be expected…

Awful awful hurling match, oh and look Hero Murphy is coming on…

Niall McCarthy you fucking eejit.

Niall MaCarty needs another 3 months on the sidelines to think about that stupid fuking belt.

premeditated striking, the dirty fucker can have no excuses. cowardly cunt

McCarthy the cowardly fcuker. Horgan was lucky as well to get away with booting the corner back in the back.

Its fairly shite hurling though.

Latest elsewhere.

Wd 1-08 Dub 0-10

It would be great if the Dubs beat Waterford.