Heard on the radio that there was only about 500 people at this.
where were the other 49,000 cork lads ?
Thousands at both games together then, Cork support always great.
Shame lads here have nothing better to do then take potshots at other counties thoughâŚ
[quote=âTurenneâ]Thousands at both games together then, Cork support always great.
Shame lads here have nothing better to do then take potshots at other counties thoughâŚ[/quote]
nothing to do with taking potshots at other counties, ye have brought disgrace to the good name of the GAA, be it through your inept board, your power & money hungry players, your unorganised clubs and your death threatening, fine weather supporters
Fair play Art, although your clearly seething, I agree that the CCB/executives are a shower of bastards.
Kilkenny really took the piss out of Tipperary there. The 5th goal by Comerford was class but cheeky. Great to have Toms Mulcahy and his weird habit of saying âperiodâ back on our screens. âKilkenny blew them away in the first half period.â
Whats the deal with Jerry Quinn being dropped today? McNamara said it was an âinternalâ dispute.
I am seething turenne, this should have been sorted ages ago and yeâve disrupted 2 years of the league through egos and refusing to engage.
it should never have come to this and no side can hold their head up high.
but back to the game, what do you think of some of the gamesmanship in display today at cusack park (by both sides) ?
[quote=âartfoleyâ]I am seething turenne, this should have been sorted ages ago and yeâve disrupted 2 years of the league through egos and refusing to engage.
it should never have come to this and no side can hold their head up high.
but back to the game, what do you think of some of the gamesmanship in display today at cusack park (by both sides) ?[/quote]
Whats gas is everyone saying âthis is Corks problemâ
unless it affects us, then its âeverybodiesâ problem.
I told Puke, but he woiuldnât listen.
Wexford are a bag of shit by the way at football, missing players or not, they are a joke.
Presume you were at it Kev? As shambolic as the scoreline would suggest then?
[quote=âcaoimhaoinâ]Whats gas is everyone saying âthis is Corks problemâ
unless it affects us, then its âeverybodiesâ problem.
I told Puke, but he woiuldnât listen.
Wexford are a bag of shit by the way at football, missing players or not, they are a joke.[/quote]
itâs always been everyoneâs problem, the only cunt saying it wasnât was nickey FFS
bag of shit or not at football they still have more 4 in a rows than cork !
Surely thereâs a better 'keeper in Clare hurling than the incumbent? He hasnât been anything other than edgy in all the games and highlights Iâve seen since heâs come into the team. Not a particularly good shotstopper either to make up for his weakness under the high ball.
Niall McCarthy acted like a twat, as did Curran to a lesser extent, you wonât hear me say otherwise. The Clare number 2 looked a bit of a neanderthal as well.
And I agree that it should have been sorted out years ago, but it comes down on the heads of the people who run Cork GAA first and foremost, and I donât need to say who they are.
As bad as i thought Meath were ( and i take no satisfaction in that) Wexford were worse, and just a sorry state. I donât say those words lightly as i have seen Cork just as bad as well, but today its hard to see where they are going, with or without the stars they are missing. Cork were only average, and the teams they are playing isnât helping the prep for Kerry.
I canât believe Jason OâMahony was doing the line out in Ennis!
What are you on about?
Heâs the lad who refereed the Munster U21 hurling final last year, right?
The locals didnât lynch him today?
Shock of the day was Carlow beating Antrim alright. Wasnât surprised really with the Dubs. Or Wexford footballers for that matter. Theyâre gone to shite alright. Hurlers not far behind.
[quote=âBandageâ]Heâs the lad who refereed the Munster U21 hurling final last year, right?
The locals didnât lynch him today?[/quote]
Ya he is.
Apparently they didnât anyways.
This is from tribune.ie. Havenât heard an awful lot about it but Quinn has made a habit of having a run-in with the management and I donât imagine there will be a lot of people rushing to his defence. Mike Mac wonât go running after him anyway thatâs for sure.
Quinn leaves Clare Hurlers after bus-up
Gerry Quinn has sensationally left the Clare senior hurling squad following a reported bust-up with manager Mike McNamara. The Banner Countyâs preparations for this afternoonâs crucial National Hurling League relegation showdown with Cork have been thrown into disarray with the news that Quinn will play no part after a row with McNamara on Friday night.
McNamara confirmed last night that Quinn will not be part of the matchday squad for the much-hyped showdown with the Rebels, despite being named to start at centre half back earlier this week. When contacted, McNamara said: âHe wonât be playing. I have no comment to make apart from that but our panel is open-ended.â
Sources have indicated that McNamara was unhappy when Quinn, 28, allegedly turned up late for training on Friday evening. A war of words is believed to have ensued between the pair and Corofin clubman Quinn left the squad session soon after. McNamara will draft in a replacement for Quinn before throw-in at Cusack Park this afternoon ahead of a game which is a must-win for both counties. Both Cork and Clare have lost their opening three league fixtures but the visitors are boosted by the return of many top names under interim boss John Considine.
March 22, 2009