Official NFL & NHL 2009 Thread

[quote=“Pikeman”]Any word on Denis Walsh lads?
Is he still in a job or are the players giving him another chance?[/quote]

Let it go pikeman.

Let what go?

another classsic from the resident townie. I didnt realise that players with super skill levels must be considered to be on something. typical begrudging shite from their southern neighbours. its hurling that they are the best at. look at their stick work and passing ability. yeah they are fierce fit too, but sure so are most teams, its just KK can play the best hurling around. no amount of performance enhancing products makes you a better hurler. christ almighty, that really is a stupid comment the more I think of it.

i like the way Limerick are trotting along nicely, under the radar, all competitive games won or lost by a score, no bullshit no hype, while 3 of our 4 Munster neighbours are falling apart.
looks promising

True for ya hbv, good to see a gent like Justin get some modicum of revenge over the shocking behaviour dished out to him by those townie animals also.

Nice, nice victory for KK yesterday. Cork were unlucky to meet them when they are on such good form.

Wouldn’t read too much into this, sure Cork were missing most of their top players. They’ll be a different entity when Sully, Timmy and Niall are back in the first 15.

[quote=“Locke”]Nice, nice victory for KK yesterday. Cork were unlucky to meet them when they are on such good form.

Wouldn’t read too much into this, sure Cork were missing most of their top players. They’ll be a different entity when Sully, Timmy and Niall are back in the first 15.[/quote]

Gwan ya coont ya!! :stuck_out_tongue:

What a toolbox,this fella isnt even a hurling man hes one of these dont stop believin gobshites(theres thousands of them) from Wawdurfurd who thinks that the GAA was founded in 1998 when Tony Browne boy won HOTY and that Browne,John Mullane and Brains Eoin Kelly are the greatest Wawdurfurd hurlers ever,this flute has at least 2 tatoos.In short a Townie cunt,from Wawdurdfurd.

While Cian is talking complete shite, what you say above isn’t really true. They probably would help any hurler. Its the side affects and the cheating aspect is why people don’t use them in GAA (even though i’m sure there are the odd guy getting away with it somewhere)

Whats wrong with Tatoos Link?

I dont see how taking performance enhancing drugs would make your hurling abilities any better. physical difference, yes, but in actual hurling ability which KK have in abundance? no way. their stick work, creativity and shooting is way above anyone else right now. way way above, and something us eejits in Wexford have been trying to say for ages while getting hammered by them.

The only benefit performance enhancing drugs would have would be the ability to train harder for longer periods I would presume, if yu haven’t the natural technique or hurling intelligence then they aren’t worth a wank to you…Intercounty players are tested through out the season…Have heard anicdotal evidence of young lads 16-20 taking them alright but could be a load of bollocks…

What they do is they generally let you recover faster, train more. So that means you can do more skill work or whatever. So they could help in that sense.

I agree creativity isn’t something that can improved with an injection or a supplement, but anything physical can be.
Of course these guys are very natural hurlers anyway, and as correctly stated above most were star players all the way up. I don’t believe in any way, shape or form that any of theses lads have cheated in anyway though, just so we are clear.

Not very convincing arguments gents. Sorry to interupt the black and amber love in but mutterings of such methods have been heard here in Waterford for the past while.
Obviously the current KK team are talented but are they this talented??? I dunno

[quote=“Cian Foley”]Not very convincing arguments gents. Sorry to interupt the black and amber love in but mutterings of such methods have been heard here in Waterford for the past while.
Obviously the current KK team are talented but are they this talented??? I dunno[/quote]

aye, sure just keep telling yourselves that down there that ye really are the best team only for thier cheating. might be the only consolation ye have. so what convincing arguments do you have to be slandering one of the best hurling teams to have ever been produced in the GAA’s history? idiot.

[quote=“Cian Foley”]Not very convincing arguments gents. Sorry to interupt the black and amber love in but mutterings of such methods have been heard here in Waterford for the past while.
Obviously the current KK team are talented but are they this talented??? I dunno[/quote]

You are without doubt the biggest gimp I have ever had the misfortune of coming across on an internet forum.

Definitely true Puke. I heard of a very sad case in Cork where the said drugs were in use. That and other reasons (and pressures i presume) led to a suicide. Very sad.

For a while yeah?

Since maybe, I dunno… September?

Idiot

Who the fook cares what sort of utterings are going on in your stupid little coonting head you gobshite townie cunt?