Official TFK GAA Coaches Corner

She‘s big boots to fill.

Very highly thought of. I was speaking to a Castleknock man who couldnt speak highly enough of her. A good GPO is priceless, you can be lucky and unlucky.

Cian O’Dea, the Clare footballer and Eire Og GPO is after landing himself a plum gig doing the same in New York

By God, you’d knock a year or two of craic out of that. Pick up a bit on your travels too.

Is it s permanent gig? I thought it was more of a short-term thing?

Maybe, just heard he got a gig over there

Nice gig to get.Putting out a few cones in van Cortland park twice a week.

cc @myboyblue

What now?

The lads would want to realise, the best way to kick out the ball, is to have a goalkeeper with a brain, and a leg

This fella calls himself a Doctor. Here he is instructing keepers how to stop a shot. He’s telling them to get in front of the ball and to block it.

This is your modern day social media coach.

Money for jam.

Its astonishing. Then you have the other lads up there talking about high performance kickouts, the mind boggles.

Any decent keeper drills available. We’ve a few lads expressing an interest.

Would he not just run past her in a game

I’d say you could count on one hand the times a keeper does an actual block down.

More common in hurling. But I can’t recall the last time I saw it in football

Blufferoonery of the highest order.

This guy got bored of doing his Golf Social media stuff I’d say, so is now trying to find something else that people are thick enough to latch onto.

It’s funny - It’s always the same people tagging each other in their tweets, the whole time. It’s a creepy circlejerk of bolloxology.

It’s gone from bad to worse for @TreatyStones under 7s

If a ref counts the score wrong gives one team a point the other team actually got and turns a two point win into a draw, can you appeal it?