Well done lads. Good for the young lads
Whats the monthly age breakdown runt?
Well done lads. Good for the young lads
Whats the monthly age breakdown runt?
No idea, but have a team sheet there somewhere I could check it out. We had 5 u13s starting too.
Be interesting to compare to the other sides age profile.
Research says it makes a significant difference in youth sport.
They would have been bigger than us pretty much all over the field
Do ye concentrate alot of skills? I imagine ye do from reading you and knowing your interest.

Will you let the cunt enjoy his celebratory pints?
Big time, since the feile we realised where we were lacking and focused massively on support play and moving the ball quickly and accurately. In fairness today was more about work rate, defence was exceptional and we looked like scoring everytime we attacked.
We’ve had great faith in these young fellas and caused a few raised eyebrows when we asked to club to move them up a division. Our big problem has been getting them to produce for the whole game. Had been getting glimpses of the ability for 15 / 20 minutes a game but the heads would drop very easily if something went against them. Today finally everything clicked and they produced the performance we knew was in them. I’m delighted for them .
I like the cut of your jib. Would you be interested in being interviewed for the Limerick Senior Football job by any chance mate?
Surely Muris Gavin’s name must be in the hat if he’s interested ?
Jesus would he want it? Bit of a thankless task at the moment…
I’ve been told he’s not in the mix. Couldn’t commit at the moment.
Cunningham has it I’m told
Who?
Anthony
Did he pull his interest in the Cavan job?
Rugby related but worth a watch for anyone involved in coaching kids IMO
Main thing that strikes me is the simplicity and common sense in what he is saying
Could someone give me some pointers on coaching a bit of speed into u14/16s.
I’ve a panel of 30+ until Dec. They’ve no matches or anything but want to train right up to Dec.
A few of them run on their heels and their arms are all over the place when they’re sprinting, so I’ll use these few weeks to try and improve that aspect.
Ah jayzis BB, would you not let them away knacker drinking and molesting young wans like all normal young lads should be at?
They wouldn’t be able to catch the young wans by the sound of things.