this fucking fiasco would not have happened on Fianna Fails watch
Agreed, the right people would have been paid off and the planning permission/licence granting laws completely trampled on.
[QUOTE=“dodgy-keeper, post: 985406, member: 1552”]Agreed, the right people would have been paid off and the planning permission/licence granting laws completely trampled on.[/QUOTE]so what? this fuckup just cost the country 60 or 70 million, think of the bigger picture you imbecile
What’s the big deal? 60 or 70 million wouldn’t buy you a middling office block. We’re talking chump change here.
billy fucking big balls here what? 70 million is nothing, its a lot more than most of you thick micks can ever imgaine
It’s not like this lard ass was going to pay off the national debt pal. Pay a bit of overtime for a few hundred minimum wage workers while the the hotel and pub owners cream off enough to buy a second hand S Class. That’s about the size of it. Hardly enough to bother riding rough shod over the planning laws.
fuck the planning laws, and the residents and all that shite, Fianna Fail would have made that happen for the good of the country, we needed to show that Ireland was open for business, instead the stupid fucking micks do it again, as if being the laughing stock of Europe wasn’t bad enough over the bailout they were laughing about this latest cock up for 20 minutes on Jermey Vines show on BBC 2 again this morning, INda fucking Kenny and the blueshirts
Only the shortsighted would believe this is merely about 5 gigs, this is about the salvation of the nation. We need men of vision. We need a man like Albert.
You should ask your FF buddies why we closed for business?
Albert has Alzheimer’s. Is that what you want?
FF made it happen alright, pal.
Albert was a man who knew how to fill a hall.
My source in the CSO reckons the country has missed out on income of over 150 million as a result of this fuck up.
That’s significant.
[QUOTE=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 985484, member: 686”]My source in the CSO reckons the country has missed out on income of over 150 million as a result of this fuck up.
That’s significant.[/QUOTE]
Will the 330,000 x 80 euro that was going to go into Jim Aiken and Garths pockets not now be spent in the local pubs and chippers at the weekend though?
[QUOTE=“tallback, post: 985478, member: 1158”]You should ask your FF buddies why we closed for business?[/QUOTE]its Europe that has Ireland in the mess it is in, we have the right idea here in England, fuck Europe, and look at the place, BOOMING
With doggy chow?
[QUOTE=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 985484, member: 686”]My source in the CSO reckons the country has missed out on income of over 150 million as a result of this fuck up.
That’s significant.[/QUOTE]
Two middling office blocks?
A country & western Taoiseach dear Fagan
Yeah and we all have been paying for it for the last 5 years or so.
[QUOTE=“tazdedub, post: 985508, member: 312”]Yeah and we all have been paying for it for the last 5 years or so.[/QUOTE]its the euro that has ye in the mess ye are in, thanks to the implementation of Brian Lenihans polices by baldy noonan, we are getting out of the mess