Official TFK Garth Brooks Meet Up July 2014

[quote=“dodgy-keeper, post: 899779, member: 1552”]“calibre of cunt” :clap:

Outstanding.

Look each to their own. No-one has an issue with anyone going to a gig. It’s just the sheer amount of coverage these concerts are getting which grates with people. For the last week it has been wall to wall on tv, radio and newspapers - even the start of the Anglo 3 trial has been pushed to the side to facilitate the Brooks mania.

People being interviewed outside Ticketmaster or whatever - “look, I just bought tickets to a concert for a fella who was in his prime before I was born and who has barely been mentioned over the last decade. I know one or two of his songs but everyone else is going so I couldn’t miss out. Just off to update my Facebook status to gloat to the world about it now.”

Pure event junkies. We’re total sheep in this country, go with the consensus and we’ll be grand. Worked out great in the Celtic Tiger era didn’t it.[/quote]

What sort of dickheads are ye friends with on Facebook? I’ve hardly seen mention of it.
I’d say this has got just about the coverage something that 400,000 people are going to deserves. Lighten up ffs.

[quote=“dodgy-keeper, post: 899779, member: 1552”]“calibre of cunt” :clap:

Outstanding.

each to their own.

.[/quote]
‘Each to their own’?!!! From the one cunt on here who begrudges people doing anything that gives them enjoyment, be it following a sports team or going to see a country and western performer.

You couldn’t make it up!!

[quote=“myboyblue, post: 899785, member: 180”]‘Each to their own’?!!! From the one cunt on here who begrudges people doing anything that gives them enjoyment, be it following a sports team or going to see a country and western performer.

You couldn’t make it up!![/quote]

The cliched tripe the two lads are spouting is comical. They’ll be telling us next it drives them mad that women spend so long in the bathroom

The Irish have a peasant mentality and as such are very excitible- Travellers to this country have wrote to that affect for hundreds of years now. I just find it sad that peasants such as yourself still dominate the landscape. I just want better for my country I love it so much, so my negativity is a positive really. But I’m afraid i am fighting an un-winnable battle.

If I was spouting cliched tripe I’d be saying stuff along the lines of “ah, shur I queued up over night and even though I don’t own one of his albums and was knee high to a grass hopper when he played here last I’m delighted to be going to see him in Croke Park. It’s going to be amazeballs. All my friends and practically all the country are going LOL”

Keane had it right - “what goes with the flow - dead fish.”

People afraid to stand out as they have a desperate need to fit in and be accepted. Enjoy the gig Tubby, send a few PM’s and someone off here will sort you out for a ticket.

Has anyone got a number for the clampers for mark and dodgy?

http://ronancasey.ie/2014/02/garth-brooks-he-never-went-away-you-know/

[quote=“Tabby, post: 899805, member: 2142”]Has anyone got a number for the clampers for mark and dodgy?

http://ronancasey.ie/2014/02/garth-brooks-he-never-went-away-you-know/[/quote]

That’s pure desperation… I provided you with photographic evidence that shows a load of school kids were fuelling the hype, they sure as hell know nothing about Chris or many of his songs and some obscure blog won’t change that.

:popcorn::smiley:

[quote=“dodgy-keeper, post: 899789, member: 1552”]If I was spouting cliched tripe I’d be saying stuff along the lines of “ah, shur I queued up over night and even though I don’t own one of his albums and was knee high to a grass hopper when he played here last I’m delighted to be going to see him in Croke Park. It’s going to be amazeballs. All my friends and practically all the country are going LOL”

Keane had it right - “what goes with the flow - dead fish.”

People afraid to stand out as they have a desperate need to fit in and be accepted. Enjoy the gig Tubby, send a few PM’s and someone off here will sort you out for a ticket.[/quote]

‘PM’s’ aaaaaaaaaargh Wtf. Ffs.

[quote=“Tabby, post: 899805, member: 2142”]Has anyone got a number for the clampers for mark and dodgy?

http://ronancasey.ie/2014/02/garth-brooks-he-never-went-away-you-know/[/quote]
Bullet points FFS

Big Tom ffs. :clap:

Ireland loved show bands therefore they love Garth Brooks.

The same Matt Cooper who took leave to go write a book about a farce of an event in North Korea recently?

is it just €4m Dodgy? I read a figure of €5.7m from the Garth Brooks and One Direction gigs.

is this Brooks lad playing in any other country or is it just here this money spinner is taking place?

I know jack shit about concerts. I have a query. my understanding is this lad hasnt played a concert in years.what kind of shape will be in to do a concert on night 5?

[quote=“kerry1891, post: 899919, member: 1379”]is this Brooks lad playing in any other country or is it just here this money spinner is taking place?

I know jack shit about concerts. I have a query. my understanding is this lad hasnt played a concert in years.what kind of shape will be in to do a concert on night 5?[/quote]

He’s played the Wynn in Vegas for about the last 8 years straight so a week in front of a few hicks from the bogs will be like bread and butter to him.

€3.75m from Brooks in total and another €2m plus from One Direction so around €6m for the GAA coffers in total. It’s fair going. For the biggest acts they can blow Lansdowne Road out of the water when competing for business with the extra capacity.

Irelands top 20 albums (February 2014)
Ireland’s Top 20 Albums

1 1 Halcyon/Halcyon Days - Ellie Goulding (Polydor)

5 (last week) 2 (this week) In A Perfect World - Kodaline (B-Unique)

2 3 High Hopes - Bruce Springsteen (Columbia)

3 4 Beyoncé - Beyoncé (Columbia)

7 5 Midnight Memories - One Direction (Syco Music)

4 6 The Gloaming - The Gloaming (Real World)

13 7 AM - Arctic Monkeys (Domino)

8 So Long, See You Tomorrow - Bombay Bicycle Club (Island)

10 9 Our Version Of Events - Emeli Sandé (Virgin)

11 10 True - Avicii (Prmd)

6 11 Post Tropical - James Vincent Mcmorrow (Faction)

40 12 Unorthodox Jukebox - Bruno Mars (Atlantic)

25 13 The Ultimate Tribute To Garth Brooks - Country Heroes (Big Eye)

47 14 Sevens - Garth Brooks (Sony Music)

18 15 Pure Heroine - Lorde (Lava/Republic)

16 Blame It All On My Roots - Garth Brooks (Pearl)

30 17 Random Access Memories - Daft Punk (Columbia)

14 18 The Marshall Mathers Lp 2 - Eminem (Interscope)

28 19 Up All Night - One Direction (Syco Music)

22 20 Since I Saw You Last - Gary Barlow (Polydor)

Chart courtesy of IRMA

[quote=“myboyblue, post: 899785, member: 180”]‘Each to their own’?!!! From the one cunt on here who begrudges people doing anything that gives them enjoyment, be it following a sports team or going to see a country and western performer.

You couldn’t make it up!![/quote]

I did have a good laugh at that as right. What a dozy cunt

[quote=“Fagan ODowd, post: 900008, member: 706”]Irelands top 20 albums (February 2014)
Ireland’s Top 20 Albums

1 1 Halcyon/Halcyon Days - Ellie Goulding (Polydor)

5 (last week) 2 (this week) In A Perfect World - Kodaline (B-Unique)

2 3 High Hopes - Bruce Springsteen (Columbia)

3 4 Beyoncé - Beyoncé (Columbia)

7 5 Midnight Memories - One Direction (Syco Music)

4 6 The Gloaming - The Gloaming (Real World)

13 7 AM - Arctic Monkeys (Domino)

8 So Long, See You Tomorrow - Bombay Bicycle Club (Island)

10 9 Our Version Of Events - Emeli Sandé (Virgin)

11 10 True - Avicii (Prmd)

6 11 Post Tropical - James Vincent Mcmorrow (Faction)

40 12 Unorthodox Jukebox - Bruno Mars (Atlantic)

25 13 The Ultimate Tribute To Garth Brooks - Country Heroes (Big Eye)

47 14 Sevens - Garth Brooks (Sony Music)

18 15 Pure Heroine - Lorde (Lava/Republic)

16 Blame It All On My Roots - Garth Brooks (Pearl)

30 17 Random Access Memories - Daft Punk (Columbia)

14 18 The Marshall Mathers Lp 2 - Eminem (Interscope)

28 19 Up All Night - One Direction (Syco Music)

22 20 Since I Saw You Last - Gary Barlow (Polydor)

Chart courtesy of IRMA[/quote]

Still in the top 20 albums after all these years says it all!! :clap::smiley: