I missed MLMD on immigration as my cat took this opportunity to forget that her own tail is not a mouse and began to chase it. She’s stopped again.
That’s what happens when your cat is forced to watch Fox News.
You’re a decent judge of many things but you are wrong on Bob.
Never watched it.
What a young apprentice can expect to earn in Ireland vs Australia. Im sure there are other pull factors like lifestyle etc
I trust my own judgement, thanks.
They’re being told by parents they’re this & that and education is the only way….
If those young people realised the money tradesmen & women are making…
There’s outstanding opportunities in trades, hard work but extremely well paying.
There’s a heap of parents forcing young lads to go to college. Believe it’s the be-all. Fellas who’d be happier (and better) farming or working in trades
What’s that when converted for starting rate? About €20k? Decent auld wedge for an apprentice but you’d hardly be able to survive for long in Australia on that unless you’re out in the bush?
I heard the other day somewhere that the Australian police force hired more Irish guards this year than the Gardaí here did. Is this true?
A farmer of my vintage said to me earlier this summer, “ we are rearing a generation of dummies “.
I nodded in agreement.
About €25K in first year in Australia vs approx €15k here. Beats staying in your parents box room I guess. I’d wager most of them split accomodation costs. If 5 or 6 shared a house it would be manageable over there. Said house here just isnt there. I know plenty who were sorted for accomodation and other allowances when they moved.
I like Mary Lou, she seems fairly normal
Mary Lou much more impressive than Harris on The Big Interview
They’re about 10 years ahead of us, costs-wise. You’d want to be on good coin over there.
As you say though, it’s the lifestyle. Australia is class
I thought Mary Lou did fairly well there.
The breaking of the piggy bank ad from FG really, really rings hollow when we’re building the most expensive building on earth under their watch
David “Up the Ra” Cullinane going head to head with the fiery Jennifer Carroll-Not MacNeill on The Tonight Show now.
I fair would Jennifer