The Soc Dems could easily get more votes in this election but Labour get more seats.
Labour’s brand and grass roots organisation means they will always hold the whip hand in any putative merger.
What will finish the Soc Dems once and for all is if they go into government. As soon as they do that, they’re wiped out at the next election.
This wipeout only ever happens to parties in the green left space. The PDs on the other hand gained seats in 1992 and 2002 after going into government.
I believe he did it. I think he plied someone already inebriated with more substances for one purpose only and got a mate involved to occupy her friend.
What i believe. What actually happened and what stands up in a criminal or civil case are all completely different things.
But keep acting like a little fanny. It’s you at your best.
Aye i really am not as long in the tooth as most fellas on here. The Enda Kenny years were hard but they did fix the ness left by FF, but doimg so have created different messes
One poll said 24% of the Irish public wanted Trump to win and there was considerable support for Trump among posters here so rape is clearly not a barrier to at least 24% of the Irish public.
It’s not a majority though.
Yet.
That could change in future years because of the dystopian propaganda hellscape we all now inhabit which turns people into screaming jackaninnies who have lost all handle on reality and all moral compass.
I posted a while back about the Irish times survey of the five points of misinformation/conspiracy theories that headbangers believe. We’re on par with belief in Ireland ranging from 18-25% or so in each of them. That’s on a par with countries that have strong headbanger/far-right votes across Europe. The electorate are there already in Ireland for these lads.
Fair play to that lady. Pass on the thanks of the nation to her please.
It’s an incredible clip. In the space of less than a minute he manages to come across as uncaring, arrogant, insincere, condescending and aggressive.
It’s amazing RTE actually put it out there as they’ve been licking his arse since the day he became Taoiseach. Harris’s well coordinated PR campaign up in smoke thanks to one clearly upset but brave lady. His handlers will be fuming they broadcast that. And the mealy mouthed apology this morning, he’s an absolute cunt with not a genuine bone in his body.
Hildegarde is a lovely lady in person, but the only way to explain her election posters is that the photographer was specifically instructed by a think tank to make her look as gormless as possible. She’s as far from gormless as you’d meet.
Less than a week out from election and social media aside - it’s hard to sense much enthusiasm for the thing at all. Like a referendum that no one particularly cares about.
I think the turnout will be down quite a bit. Prob favours incumbents
Seems quite weak minded from you. The mayor of fingal isnt running in your constituency unless I’m mistaken? And 99% of your constituency isnt in fingal. What am i missing here?
Have some parties parachuted folk in from Fingal to run like FG with Tormey or have the boundaries been redrawn to bring parts of Fingal into DBN? I would have thought the Mayor of Fingal would be canvassing with Duncan Smith’s posse unless his area is part of DBN now? He seems to be all over this constituency with Folan & I just can’t abide the RNU & advocating somebody with links to them.
After the Harris performance yesterday Murphy won’t see any tick from myself and I’d imagine he is going to transfer horribly elsewhere too.
Met a man in Fethard during the week who was canvased by O’Heney and he was hugely impressed. Although a No1 was a cast Cert elsewhere, he was the fav for his No2.