I think the fact it took ye this long to get to this point shows how much more stupid ye actually are.
I feel sorry for the next generation of Limerick hurling people, besieged my over expectancy and retardedness.
I think the fact it took ye this long to get to this point shows how much more stupid ye actually are.
I feel sorry for the next generation of Limerick hurling people, besieged my over expectancy and retardedness.
[quote=âThrawneen, post: 802908, member: 129â]Actually thereâs an interview with Billy Walsh in the current Hot Press where he says that USA should be the leading boxing nation in the world but he reckons the set-up is shite and one day, maybe after Rio, itâd be a goal of his to go there and get them winning medals.
The fact he also got offers after London from several big nations suggests the set-ups in many countries is shite.[/quote]
Not absolutely. I donât think its auggests anything as shit, just maybe people looking at pushinh on. Maybe he is just seen as one of the best at his job in the world, so other nations throw money at him. They may look at him and say âlook at what he can do in Ireland, what could he do with a million boxersâ, type of thing.
Iâm sure heâd explain to you himself one man canât change a whole national team. He is undoubtably a star himself in his role. But you canât make champions out of pluggers.
Just a reminder of what you actually said. The highlighted is what I took issue with.
[quote=âcaoimhaoin, post: 802899, member: 273â]I made specific reference to what we are taught at school. Maybe you misread what I first said, you should go back and read it again. Every race I mentioned is mention in this and other articles and has genetically scientifically proven links ti the modern irish. Much of this flies in the face of alot of what we were taught in school. Yes I google that today, knowing I would find something as I have found similar in the past.
The article you posted said Irish are less Celtic than previously thought, and the genetic pool is little changed since the stone age. Therefore by the very article you posted we are NOT a very genetically mixed country.
[SIZE=15px][FONT=Georgia] [/FONT][/SIZE]
[SIZE=15px][FONT=Georgia]I am right and you are wrong. [/FONT][/SIZE]
[quote=âcaoimhaoin, post: 802899, member: 273â]
How ever, we are in the age of information. As I read somewhere recently, in this day and age, ignorance is a choice.[/quote]
You have certainly chosen it. I sometimes think you forget what you are even arguing half way through.
He said the US have a hape of talented boxers but not the structures in place.
They all follow the money thraw and thereâs very little to be made in the amateur game compared to the pros so they donât hang around,Larry merchant also said once that America doesnât have any decent heavyweights anymore cause theyâre all playing NFL
Interesting. I remember a guy switch from NFL to boxing an fought Lewis back in the day. He was majorly hyped and looked like a he-man. Lewis knocked him out without too much trouble I think.
I seem to remember reading something a few years back that said that the whole Celtic thing in Ireland, Scotland and Wales (and Cornwall) was a bit of a myth and that weâre pretty much the same genetically as the English.
That would explain the cap doffing to the Queen down in Cork so.
[quote=âJulio Geordio, post: 802912, member: 332â]Just a reminder of what you actually said. The highlighted is what I took issue with.
The article you posted said Irish are less Celtic than previously thought, and the genetic pool is little changed since the stone age. Therefore by the very article you posted we are NOT a very genetically mixed country.
[SIZE=15px][FONT=Georgia]I am right and you are wrong. [/FONT][/SIZE]
You have certainly chosen it. I sometimes think you forget what you are even arguing half way through.[/quote]
You highlight part of what I said, yet leave out the last part of the line.
We were taught in school that we were Celtic, with most people coming from Normandy or Gallic lands. Then we got mixed with Normans and Vikings along the way. This is clearly only a little bit of what we are. I showed you one article I found at the top of one search showing reasonings for this, there are many others
The article points out several other races coming from all over Europe as part of our genetic make up. As mentioned we are far closer to the English than De Valera wanted us to think we were.
Now shut up. You are not right, you are wrong. You are wrong mostly because you didnât know what I was even saying. And you are a stupid prick to justz go after me on such a thiNg just because I pointed out your hurling are decent, not great. The fact that you get support from 4 other limerick lads and Mac shows me all I need to know a out this farce of an argument.
[quote=âcaoimhaoin, post: 803204, member: 273â]You highlight part of what I said, yet leave out the last part of the line.
We were taught in school that we were Celtic, with most people coming from Normandy or Gallic lands. Then we got mixed with Normans and Vikings along the way. This is clearly only a little bit of what we are. I showed you one article I found at the top of one search showing reasonings for this, there are many others
The article points out several other races coming from all over Europe as part of our genetic make up. As mentioned we are far closer to the English than De Valera wanted us to think we were.
Now shut up. You are not right, you are wrong. You are wrong mostly because you didnât know what I was even saying. And you are a stupid prick to justz go after me on such a thiNg just because I pointed out your hurling are decent, not great. The fact that you get support from 4 other limerick lads and Mac shows me all I need to know a out this farce of an argument.[/quote]
Youâre nuts
Everyone of us Limerick supporters know we are far from great or the finished article. Weâve said it numerous times, go handy Kevin!
I think we limerick supporters are great but we are not the finished article yet itâs true, we have more improvement in is yet.
[quote=âcaoimhaoin, post: 803204, member: 273â]
Now shut up. You are not right, you are wrong.t.[/quote]
The eloquence. I think is probably my all time favourite TFK argument. Shut up. Iâm right. Youâre wrong.
You have a short memory so. Itâs only average enough in the greater scheme of things.
we Limerick supporters?
One or two games a year doesnt make you a supporter dickhead
Thatâs what ye are not getting, the article doesnât have much more finishing in it. If ye had a host of new players that were not playing the past year or two then Iâd say fine, we donât know what they are capable of. But itâs pretty much the same bunch. They are better coached and believe in themselves. The top 5% & the 5% the coaching brings. So if we agree (and in fairness when you weigh up results in comparison itâs hard not to argue there is only a 10% improvement at the max) that they have improved by 10% then I think we are actually in agreement. History has shown this is probably as far as it goes.
[quote=âThe Wild Colonial Bhoy, post: 803225, member: 80â]we Limerick supporters?
One or two games a year doesnt make you a supporter dickhead[/quote]
Maybe not in your eyes dickhead, but all the national league games on a freezing, rainy Sunday, the minor, U21, Junior games, the club games, the U12 training sessions, the long drive to wherever Feile is on, the fund raising nights for the local club, the injuries, the overtime forfeited, attending training sessions and so on and so on, despite fuck all success, means that yes, two successful senior intercounty games as the cream, the reward for everything else that goes into, does make them supporters.
what the fuck are you on about?
fuck all people play hurling,absolutely fuck all. so all this bullshit about junior games is just that bullshit
fuck all people go to hurling. Limerick play about 8 games a year. the league crowds are abysmal, if they are in the qualifiers the crowds are abysmal. At best glasagusban goes to 3 or 4 games a year so his & the rest of the limerick fans claims of being diehard fans are pathetic
stick to the rugby league dickhead
[quote=âThe Wild Colonial Bhoy, post: 803239, member: 80â]what the fuck are you on about?
fuck all people play hurling,absolutely fuck all. so all this bullshit about junior games is just that bullshit
fuck all people go to hurling. Limerick play about 8 games a year. the league crowds are abysmal, if they are in the qualifiers the crowds are abysmal. At best glasagusban goes to 3 or 4 games a year so his & the rest of the limerick fans claims of being diehard fans are pathetic
stick to the rugby league dickhead[/quote]
Oh my jesus you are so easy to rattle
[quote=âcaoimhaoin, post: 802901, member: 273â]Itâs funny how much I have the Limerick lads following me around all week. I never had such an insight into their insecurities.
Iâm actually disappointed.[/quote]
Donât flatter yourself.