On this day

Yes know all about tinkers in Galway alright wards all over the gaff,have ye got a hurling team?

You don’t know if galway has a hurling team? Really? Are you a simpleton?

Didn’t he have famously thick wrists? Hard to tell from that photo if that is just fat.

Piss off boo boy,a Laois Langer cannot comment on hurling matters-Laois just doesent exist in the hurling world and obviously never will :wink:

Sid Vicious died this day 40 years ago.

On this day. Teddy McCarthy turned up hammered to manage Laois v Dublin in OMP. He’d pissed himself and arrived only at HT.

He was late, he was hammered, he had pissed himself. Still, there goes the best damned manager Laois senior hurling ever had.

Today is the anniversary of the most exciting thing to ever happen in Laois hurling

Very defensive. The man was a laughing stock, you shouldnt be making light of his alcoholism and drink driving. That sort of tolerance is whats wrong with narrow minded people like yourself.

2 March 2012 was a Friday, what was the occasion of the Laois V Dublin match?

Ross Munnelly made his debut 16 years ago today, and makes his 100th appearance for Laois tonight, scoring a 3 points in a 2 point win over Longford :clap:

Legend.

If you met him tomorrow, you wouldn’t even know he played football. The most modest lad going.

You’d never pick him out of a line at a deli counter I’d say.

Tell us more…

No, that’s hurling lads. No one knows any of them with the helmets.

1998 - Two friends, one a Catholic the other a Protestant, are shot dead, after being ordered to lie on the floor of a bar in Pontyz Pass, near Newry, Co. Down

1831 - In the ‘tithe war’, 120 police move in to Graiguenamanagh to seize cattle in payment of the tithe

Legend