On this day

No word from @myboyblue, is this a record silence in daylight hours?

Strange then that he is the only one of the crew with 8 AI’s to have played every minute of those 8 finals. I don’t ever recall him being dropped.

probably moving a body somewhere

No offence mate but I assume your interest in football began in July 2016. :dart:
Are you suggesting that Ogie was the equal of Spillane, Egan or Sheehy?

:grin::grin::grin::grin::grin:

He certainly wasn’t a mullocker anyway. None of the three mentioned played Centre Forward either.

An outstanding Link man before the term was even struck

Yes. A Kerry mad relative of mine always says he was a modern day footballer in a different era. Great facilitator

Ok guys, I mixed up Ogie and Sean’s birthday, I’m sorry for letting you all down.

https://twitter.com/tommywalshkor/status/849912280460537860

Sorry mate, crossed wires, hadn’t realised we were talking about 11s.
I’ve had a quick look and it seems the number 11 on the all star teams was spread around a lot and lads were sometimes shoehorned in, Bomber got one and so did Sean Walsh.

I didn’t mean to insult Ogie by calling him a mullocker but he wasn’t as talented as the others barring Bomber who had his own gifts. He was a good player on a great team, did a job but I’d be surprised if he was ever robbed of an all star.

Incidentally the Ogie interview on OTB was well worth listening to

https://soundcloud.com/offtheball/ogie-moran-on-being-a-mascot-micko-management

Edited.

Are you sure that’s Ogie pal? Sounds like Sean Egan to me.

It was.

Nah shur “Agan’s” dead

Enda Kenny becomes the longest serving Taoiseach in the history of Fine Gael.

On Hitler’s 128th birthday, too. Just like Sergio winning the US Masters on Seve’s 60th, this couldn’t have been more appropriate timing.

April 25th, 1998. Never forget.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eWNjWfIHXL4

https://instagram.com/p/BTTdZUmDCY3/

We won the league
At Shite Hart Lane
:clap:t4::clap:t4::clap:t4:

Here’s a completely forgotten classic own goal from a match RTE covered live. It’s at the start of the clip. Incredible Paolo Di Canio-esque technique.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y693s_bbQX4