McDonagh for director

Heard itā€™s a pile of shite

Ole, Ole, Ole

Itā€™s excellent.

Up Kildare

Up Maynooth!

Keoghan is brilliant in it.

I didnā€™t even know that Mescal was in the running for a nomination. The film in question, Aftersun, gets serious reviews.

Amazing stuff, bad day for the likes of @flattythehurdler.

Absolute pile of shite. McDonagh canā€™t write dialogue to save his life.

hereā€™s hoping short round wipes the floor with the cat killer

I hope it cleans up at the Oscars . Film is still shite though

Jaysus ye lads are needy. I think itā€™s a mediocre script with workmanlike acting and stunning scenery. Whether it win zero Oscars or 50 I couldnā€™t care less. Iā€™m just fascinated to see oirish so desperate to like it and have everyone else tickle their belly. This incessant need to be loved and attention seeking is a feature of a deep underlying immaturity and insecurity. Corkonian.

Really good film. Didnā€™t think he had the chops for a role like that but heā€™s very good in it. Well worth a watch, even more so if you have a daughter of a certain age.

What a day to be Irish.

No need for such a long winded sob there, pal. You called it wrong but it happens to us all.

He just didnā€™t get it.

Great to see Top Gun getting a Best Picture nod. I loved the Fabelmans but have only seen half that list.

Surprised Paul Dano didnā€™t get a nod but Judd Hirsch did. Hirsch is in it for 5-10 minutes!

Brilliant! :ireland: :shamrock: @flattythehurdler

Weā€™re here to take the fuck over.