Oscars

Why are you following me round like some weirdo?
I’ll send you a pair of used y fronts if it’ll sate you for a while?

Typical Irish begrudgery.

Jenny the donkey wronged again I see.

I suppose after living in a middle class UK suburb for so long he wouldn’t understand the stunning evocation of island life.

He’s a good actor in fairness

They’re on the wind up mate. No one from Oireland surely thinks that pile of cliched shite is any good.

I thought it was a terrific film, easily my favourite over the last number of years

Speaking of underpants sniffing

Mine was top gun maverick.

PS have you watched The Detectorists on BBC iPlayer?
I think you’ll absolutely love it.

:rofl: :rofl::rofl::rofl:

It’s just the idea he comes up with and then seeks the best place and time period to pull it off. Match that up with the actors and bingo.

Three Billboards would never have worked on the Aran Islands. Same way The Banshees wouldn’t work in Ebbing Missouri.

I read that the Coen’s wanted The Big Lebowski to be centred around darts. But they couldn’t pull off the special effects with the darts that they could with the bowling ball. If they had gone with darts I couldn’t see it being the same class of movie at all at all.

Ah lovely

Will give it a whirl

Fair play to those associated with both movies, still haven’t seen the Cailin Ciuin but if it’s as good as the book then it’ll be great,
I’d love to see Keoghan win the Oscar, that was a brilliant performance

By a distance

Hasn’t hindered McDonagh

Jaysus state of your man in the mask

That’s Mescal’s father. His mother is starting cancer treatment. Perhaps the father was in a medical setting where he had to wear a mask?