OTB (Off The Ball)

Laois assumed they were going to walk Leinster and lost the plot when Wicklow put it up to them.

What actually happened in Aughrim? A non biased viewpoint please, @Fagan ODowd ?

And shur who’d doubt the veracity of that story.

To be fair it was one of the few Laois teams of that time that didnt have a few ‘sorter outers’ on it and when the shit came on and there wasn’t a bit of protection from Buckley for the likes of Curly and Willie there wasn’t much elsewhere either. It was an ambush, Laois thought they only had to show up. Just another of the many hard luck stories in Laois GAA. Found wanting when needed the most.

It just goes to show what a shame it is that Dublin don’t get taken out of Croke Park more often, nothing like a championship game in a provincial town.

An ambush.

Blueshirt on blueshirt.

That quiz this crowd have on every Friday night is an abhorrence

An total abomination, although it has made one thing abundantly clear…That Mike McCarthy fella, who is allegedly from Clare but speaks in a D4 accent, knows absolutely nothing about sport.

Reads like a 12 year old wrote it although I agree with the sentiment.

http://www.independent.ie/sport/off-the-ball/how-can-gpa-stay-silent-when-its-players-are-humiliated-31093261.html

how have these fuckin tards got newspaper columns?

Newstalk
Irish Independent

Can you see a link between both those entities?

[QUOTE=“myboyblue, post: 1112619, member: 180”]Newstalk
Irish Independent

Can you see a link between both those entities?[/QUOTE]

Irish water’s Dinny o’brien?

https://thechive.files.wordpress.com/2014/03/chuck-norris-thumbs-up-dodgeball-gif.gif

[QUOTE=“Horsebox, post: 1112603, member: 1537”]Reads like a 12 year old wrote it although I agree with the sentiment.

http://www.independent.ie/sport/off-the-ball/how-can-gpa-stay-silent-when-its-players-are-humiliated-31093261.html[/QUOTE]

What an appalling writer. I’ve seen the page in the indo where these lads have their pieces. It is truly terrible shite.

Gerry thornley nearly crying here. The gimp

Over what?

He was yappin on about being outside ham pk last week loads watching the England France match , he was with 6 French supporters , saying they were all going through all emotions (spitting away) and said it was ‘so real’.

[QUOTE=“myboyblue, post: 1112619, member: 180”]Newstalk
Irish Independent

Can you see a link between both those entities?[/QUOTE]

Neither are newspapers?

http://www.newstalk.com/player/podcasts/Off_The_Ball/GAA_on_Off_The_Ball/83363/1/the_story_of_hurling_legend_father_tommy_maher

I never heard Enda McEvoy speak before :eek:. WTF

Ah jaysus lads leave Enda alone, he’s a lovely chap.