OTB (Off The Ball)

Maybe.

But look at it this way, if a young 19 year old approaches you on tinder most lads with an ounce of cop on would probably research their potential new mate through some form of social media.
Fergus might say he didn’t do this but my gut is that he loved the fact this bird came onto him. It probably inflated his ego & being an egomaniac he probably doused his jocks a few times at the idea of that.

Have you drink taken?

I’m a pragmatist, there doesn’t seem to be any evidence to suggest he knew.

The opinion that he genuinely didn’t know the girl was underage does not seem to be a point that is being contended by the family of the girl.

Expand on the evidence for this claim?

The fella is a disgrace pal…selling books on low shit…he’s a cunt.

I don’t know if they would.

As an asexual, I certainly wouldn’t be ensnared into such a situation but a lot of men seem to act with their dicks and not common sense.

McCarron is not a guy with much common sense and his actions usually have a wrecking ball of consequences but I don’t think (from the information available) that he owes an apology to the girl. Maybe he knew, maybe he didn’t but with what is available to us there is nothing to suggest he did know.

I think his track record goes before him on this and maybe that is karma for all the actions he has gotten away with.

This is undoubtably true & troublesome.

I would guess when Daddy found out his girl was meeting lads on tinder it irked the shite out of him. But, hearing it was Fergus the Movie star probably rattled the shite clean out of him.
His approach since has been questionable as it’s obviously keeping the story in the media spotlight to the point it’s very hard for him to argue that Fergus’s book is causing his girl mental trauma. Daddy’s stance cannot be helping her either.

You won’t find me disagreeing with that.

But in this instance I find the bigger cunt is the father of the girl.

This.

The fact it is McCarron is the big issue in this regard I think.

Agree with that.
Did macaronn know she was underage? We don’t know, very possible he didn’t.
Did the girl know she was underage? Yes.
Did she agree to meet him for sex knowing she was underage and that he didn’t know she was underage? Very possible, no evidence to suggest otherwise.

Be he a scumbag or not it’s all besides the point.

He seems like a protective father…to me…he hasnt done a whole lot wrong…his child at the end of the day you know.

Scumbag behaviour writing about it for coin…he’s a horrible bastard.

Was the gay porn an honest mistake as well?

I believe we are of the same thinking here ref the Parent alright. It’s extremely hard to fathom his course of action in the media. Either he is shooting from the hip emotionally or getting extremely poor advice.

How do you know so much about tinder, arent you a family man?

He’d be in a shallow grave if this was 25 yrs ago…there’s standards in this country.

Fact. If he’d done this above in his home place 25 years ago there wouldn’t have been any waiting for his defence.

A carrier pigeon told me about this hot media topic a few years ago.

How’s he protecting his daughter by first all of berating the spotlight it has put on his daughter.

Subsequently he contacts every media outlet he can, giving interviews to newspapers about the impact it has had on his daughter - disclosing private information of her mental health, personality, sexual activity and other items into the public domain and keeping the story rumbling.

That’s not protective, it’s a contradiction of the word when he is claiming to have his daughter’s interests at heart. As @Appendage said, it looks like to me there is another angle at play and that is very unsettling.

Do you think that would have been right?

Again you are shooting from the hip here.

The media had broke this news pre book final draft. He states the issue in the book.

The rights or wrongs of the meet up are irrelevant as discussed above but you cannot say he drew light upon the issue in the book. It was out there beforehand.