Paddy's Day

Iā€™m in oireland mate.

You lucky lucky bastard. Lunch in some top top restaurant today?

Where, pal? Iā€™m working until 4.30 if youā€™re in Cork.

Call centres are a bitch.

McDonalds is even worse iā€™d imagine.

Imagine working in a pub today???

All the sweaty Micks squashed in with big red heads and fat guts swamping pints and farting all over the placeā€¦ I feel sorry for bar people today.

I wouldnā€™t be caught dead in a pub today. Leg of lamb going into the oven around 11. Will watch the club finals for the afternoon.

Send me your number in the call centre and Iā€™ll ring you and we can have a chat. Iā€™ll pretend to be an irate customer.

Animals shitting and pissing all day and then not washing their hands and in scoffing packs of tayto at the bar and licking their fingers afterwards ā€¦

Do for the craic - itā€™s actually a free number nationwide 116123

And thatā€™s only the start of it. Wait till around 6 or 7 this evening and the rows will start.

Must be very sedate where you come from.

@Tassotti - will you celebrate on the mainland today?

The last time a poster was rang it didnā€™t end wellā€¦

Iā€™m a confident guyā€¦

Ah not really chief. The kids are too old for the parade and too young to be brining to a pub on a day like today. We thought about going out for a bit of dinner but came to the correct conclusion that the plate would only be fucked at you on a day like today. The fact that itā€™s a Friday means that places will.probably be busier for longer.
Iā€™m too old to be sitting in the corner of a pub,
spouting out some shite about how great we are while at the same time wayching two lads high as kites fight over a 15 year old

Nope. Leg of lamb. Picked up a nice bottle of red to go with it yesterday. Club AIF and weā€™ll see after that

I asked the young lady behind the gym counter yesterday what time they are open until today - ā€˜Half eightā€¦ we have to get drunk tooā€™

What a fucking country.

Hope you all have a wonderful day guys.

Iā€™ll leave you with the last tune i played before leaving the office.

https://youtu.be/GzHGTIPl310

If itā€™s any consellation, I spent plenty of time in Germany and ā€œUnification Dayā€ over there isnā€™t ( or at least wasnā€™t back then) a whole lot different. Not saying it makes it right but weā€™re not the only ones at it.