Paris Olympics 2024

Just found out I’ve skin in the game here with a past pupil of our place on the boat. Gas that the current kids in our place wouldn’t have a clue who he is. They’d be able to reel off successful sports stars in other codes from the school. That said we have some sailing prodigy in 5th year who I’ve been told will be in the Olympics next time round.

We’ve a young lad in Year 5 (5th Class) who’s already in the pathway for Fencing. They reckon 2036 maybe 32. He’s British champion at U11 and 8th in Europe despite being U10

Just a reminder of the current standings @all.

AIBA (now called the IBA) is a joke organisation which is the tool of Putin. I presume all the people going mad over this fight this morning will tell us all about Michael Conlan in 2016.

https://twitter.com/KCsixtyseven/status/1818999188404973817

https://twitter.com/KCsixtyseven/status/1818994061723730065

I hope whoever wrote that tweet dies in a house fire tonight.

Sailing starts in 9 mins apparently

https://twitter.com/josefoshea/status/1818992477153464476

What channel is this on?

No fear of the flute.

Would you believe he’s only 44

It isn’t the years, it’s the mileage

I wouldn’t be surprised if the sailing was canned for the day. Very light winds there make a bit of a lottery out of it all and not what you want for a medal race. Wind currently at 5 knots and I’d say they want it closer to 10 to give the go

There are lads here who’d make this fella Taoiseach if they could.

https://twitter.com/KCsixtyseven/status/1819007873197760545

The International Olympic Committee (IOC) has been concerned about the IBA under Kremlev’s leadership.[18] Kremlev has ties to Vladimir Putin, has moved much of the IBA’s operations from Lausanne, Switzerland to Russia, has spent heavily on apparent self-promotion, and has opposed independent appointment of judges and referees.[18][19] The IOC has also been alarmed by the fact that the IBA’s only sponsor is a Russian company (Gazprom) that supports the Russian invasion of Ukraine.[18] In September 2022, the IBA voted against a presidential election, cementing Kremlev’s position as the organization’s president.[18]

Me bollix, this fella is a trained assassin

When is the bastern golf over ffs

I see kev has waded into the boxing debate on twitter. This could run and run.

Are we off here @tallback ? That Sailing Ireland link has them all moving

Nope

Nobody knows if she’s ever been a boy, was she born with a penis or vagina??

Very important question imo