Paris Olympics 2024

Someone should tell Mills that middle distance running is a contact sport

Qatari joint Olympic champion high jumper just gone down like he’s been shot!

Camera man just went into the middle of the runners there trying to film the high jumper and nearly knocked some over. It’s mad there today

Irish lad looks gone here

Greg says thats his distinctive style

Calf gone?

That’s disappointing. He grew on me after the last Olympics.

It’s not his “style” to be 20m back though

In fairness he kicked well. Just not enough

Fay always has a strong finishing kick but you can’t be giving lads a 20m headstart on you like he did

Ya he had questionable tactics there.

Fair going :sweat_smile:

He’s just cleared 2.27m but gone down like a sack of spuds again

He’s up now

He’s a bit of a showman.

Tamberi has knocked his 3 2.27m attempts. Should still make the final but we’ll below his best

Their shared gold in Tokyo was one of the most iconic Olympic moments of all time.

Mark English up now. Outside short of 3rd place id say

English positioning himself nicely here.

Ah that’s an amazing run. Fair fucks to him

That’s some run.

Mighty from English, putting one on the board for the men. Pity he didnt grab the win there at the death but that’ll do