Paris Olympics 2024

Sonia’s voice is shot to shit. She’s had a good few days

@Bandage I think 4 suits her better. She seems better chasing someone down than being on their outside holding on. She ran a blinder in Lane 2 in the Munich Euros from my memory. Someone passing her inside seems to spook her a bit too so 4 could be the best possible draw

Sonia being very honest about how difficult it is for her to understand a laned race. Rob looks at his shoes realising he isn’t remotely qualified to speak about any event that involves running.

How’ll she go lads so? Call it.

• Gold
  • Silver
  • Bronze
  • 4-5th
  • 6-8th
0 voters

Christ we’re some shower of bandwagon cunts.

Great to see.

Sure we were the same when Sonia was making Olympic finals. It’s not a new phenomenon!

How many TFKers are in the stadium,
At least two?

Anseo. It’s pissing rain down on @TheUlteriorMotive’s side of the gaff now

‘Lool at her hair, she’s so relaxed’ says Rob

Eh, what?

Was the point not that her head wasn’t bobbing?

Derval looks really, really well tonight

Sonia half dead

Rob is a some spoofer.

Using a walk he went on once as a barometer to what happens in a real sporting event :joy:

“I won a medal so I did”

If it was, it went well over my head.

Why does every event RTE show have to be compared to some random race walking events?

Agreed :+1:

The atmosphere is electric

Derval coming into her own here

Unfortunately I think we should be prepared for disappointment here. Rashida looked very laboured the other night. It could be Covid, it could be an injury, it could be that time of the month, it could be anything. But it was not a performance to inspire confidence she’s going to medal. I fear there’s a cruel lesson in the offing.

Very modest predictions in studio

An interesting q…do you run for a medal or run for the gold

Neither, you run for a PB