Paris Olympics 2024

Andrew is forcing this

Sent him home with his espresso in a cup

Someone give Andrew a Xanax

He seems to be the Ned Flanders of swimming

Touch of on the spectrum about the two lads. Probably no harm in a sport like that

An Olympic champion.

“It has been a long time since we heard from an Olympic swimming champion from Ireland…” says Joanne.

Cold.

His name is Andy Murray

He’ll probably scratch his bollix during Amhrán na bhFiann.

Australian thought it was a 100m race

1500m gold looks on too.

Came across well there. Fair play for having the composure to talk after that. I was tired watching it.

Way more than a touch I’d say. Probably helps him

Ireland, Ireland, Ireland

Paul Flynn was very bored almost, interviewing an Irish Gold medal winner there ffs.

What are you talking about?

He’s a wrong 'un.

EDIT - Racist observation incoming from the forum’s resident jingoist.

That graphic that shows the top 3 and the gaps between them is fair handy

Italian looked strong throughout the race but he had no finishing speed or kick.

Wiffen had the finishing speed on them all once he was in touch at the bell.

Question for the RTE panel: how many medals have Ireland won in Olympic swimming after this evening?