Partizan vs Rovers - on setatnta

we pay 100k a year for the stadium
bohs
cork
derry

all have free stadiums

To be fair it was a long time before tonight that the SPL became a complete mockery. Maybe Glasgow Celtic should put in an application to join the Bord Gais league? Might improve them somewhat

georgegalloway George Galloway
Hail Hail Shamrock Rovers! #fb

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vOfNq6JY_BE&feature=player_embedded

100,000 a year. thats great, ye will have the mortgage paid off in 200 years or so then.

did the local council pay for their stadiums as well?

don`t want to go down this road tonight as it is a massive achievement for shamrock rovers and my point was more in relation to the dominant position it could give them in the league as a result

the stadium didnt cost 20,000,000

bohs bought theirs from the FAI for a nominal fee
cork rent theirs from the munster fa i think for fuck all
derry is owned by their council

This is not a time for squabbling well done rovers.
Cracking goal in fairness.
Hopefully they get a big name in the draw and can fill the aviva some night

I think this has to be good for the League of Ireland and to a lesser extent the Irish League. Another one and a half points were added to co efficient last night (one point for qualifying and a further half point for drawing). This increases chances of more LOI sides getting into European competition and entering in later rounds. Rovers own seeding will have gone up and so chances of them being seeded in earlier qualifying rounds are affected. That can therefore increase chance co efficient will further be added to.
You’d imagine this will provide encouragement to other teams like Sligo and Derry also. You’d imagine Rovers crowds could increase and crowds in other grounds could increase when they play due to fans looking to see how their team compares against them. Minimum any side made last year from competition was 1.2 million (they make minimum of a million) but chances of them taking eye off the ball domestically increase you’d imagine. Great boost anyways.

Jesus TAN is really one horrible begrudging cunt.

No sign of Padjo and Artfoley on this thread :stuck_out_tongue:

Or Giuseppe

Unreal result, well don Rovers, what a result.

Cork City own their own grounds, but rent Turners Cross for LOI games.

Was out last night with work and was following this online with an ex-LOI player…magnificent. Absolutely delighted.

That was some strike. Greatest Irish goal since Ronnie Whelan’s against Russia in 88. Hopefully Rovers will be in the same group as Wisla Krakow.

Fantastic result for Rovers. :clap: Jaysus to think that Ireland has a club in the group stages of a European club competition and Scotland doesn’t. Maybe the McDonalds add is true and someday the Irish clubs will be better than the English ones. :slight_smile:

Des Cahill told us this morning that Rovers will probably be bottom seeds but that “we’ll have to wait and see what UEFA decide on that.” Christ he’s not the sharpest.

Those with inferiority complexes stand out a mile on this thread. Celtic, the SPL, Tallaght Stadium etc. You’d think people could be happy.

himself and his mate dubliner2 :rolleyes:

Suck on it you begrudging cunts

Whats the D2 cunt saying now?

By the way, Jack Wilshire is a Hoop :clap:

Any chance LA Galaxy would loan Robbie Keane back to Rovers for a few games? Be great craic to see him scoring the winners for Rovers against Spurs in the Aviva :guns:

When is the draw on?