I think itās on every year but the prize money is bigger this year for it.
For the winner of the third place playoff?
Thatās what Taylor said last night, he reckoned it would be a competitive game as thereās 20grand at stake this year. What does the winner and runner up normally get?
Has Whitlock any hope tonight at all???
Noā¦
If he plays at his maximum best he has a slight hope as when on fire he has the scoring power to pressure Phil, and his finishing can be leathal.
I personally think he will scutter his pants and play horrendously but I pray I am completely wrong.
Taylor is 4/6 on betfair to have more 180ās in the matchā¦seems like decent enough value
[quote=āballoobasluvsbeerā]If he plays at his maximum best he has a slight hope as when on fire he has the scoring power to pressure Phil, and his finishing can be leathal.
I personally think he will scutter his pants and play horrendously but I pray I am completely wrong.[/quote]
Iād go for 7-1 or 7-2.
I wouldnāt think so. Taylor often goes for cover on the 19ās. If Whitlock is capable of doing anything itās getting 180ās, itās the doubles that could fuck him upā¦
Whitlock will need to keep taking out any high checkouts and hope Taylor doesnāt,the first set on Whitlocks throw is crucial in that if he is broken early expect a whitewash if not I would say 7-3 Taylor.Cmon Whitlock!
Taylor -4.5 sets 4/5. Buying money.
In fairness Whitlock wont bend over and let Taylor ride him like that waster Webster.
Taylor talking about himself in the third person. Bandage fucking despises that bastard. :rolleyes:
I got that arseways itās 60,000 for the 3rd place according to your man there, thatās crazy money.
Surely he was on about the overall winner? anyone else hear what h said Iām streaming it.
the stats proved that whitlock played his worse game of the championship so far last night. it was hes finishing that got him through in the end and his immense bottle.
if he can recapture the scoring he demonstrated against wade (3 dart average of 106) be under no doubt but he can go close to beating taylor.
if he scores like he did last night then this will end up 7-0 or 7-1.
Yup 60,000 for the winner of the 3rd place ā¦wow.
Barney doesnt look too up for this from his entrance.
threw a few quid on webster