People shite talking about hiaces

Youā€™d want your wits about you there.[quote=ā€œThe_Most_Infamous, post:280, topic:11753, full:trueā€]
Auctions in England are the best value particularly now with the exchange rate to Euro.

Would, but thereā€™s a decent margin in it when you bring them over here.

UK is grand if youā€™re buying straightā€¦ but trying to sell a second car privately at the minute is no mean feat.

Yeah. I know there are people over who you can pay to check out a car, but you are handing over serious wedge all the same.

Apparently the fees are saucy for people buying cars as a once off.

I suppose the thing is, you can access a lot more info about a car over there than here. Auctions will grade the cars as well.

Iā€™d be slow to recommend them to an amateur punter to be honest.

Iā€™d imagine the majority of the punters at those auctions are looking to buy to sell.

Mate of mine goes over regularlyā€¦isnā€™t a 9-5 mechanic but is v knowledgeable and massively into carsā€¦he never makes a loss on them.

Yeah, but heā€™s a fair step removed from a punter in off the street, looking for a blue car.

If you knew what you were at, fire away Iā€™d say.

Thatā€™s the other side of it.

Iā€™ve always found youā€™ll sell easy enough up to about 5k. Then after that, a bit harder to get people to hand over cash in a private sale.

a major semi conductor company i had dealings with have signed a massive deal with harman internationalā€¦

the end is indeed nigh for the petroleum industryā€¦however,
there are too many influential people who are holding the automotive industry back in this regard for obvious reasons

there are lads in San jose , magnetic air motors who have designd an engine using compressed air and magnests,
its absurd that in 2016 every car cant use an electric motor to power the engine instead of gas powered, really its fucking ludicous, problem with the batteries tho is the cost, i think it would need to be repalced every 25kms costing 2k euro,ā€¦thatā€™s where fuel cells come in i suppose

Nope, the months of Oct, Nov & Dec the best months IMO.

Iā€™m doing about 40,000 km per annum. Would I be better to buy new or look for a low mileage second hand motor a year or two old? I really am clueless when it comes to the motor trade.

Send me a PM with details of what you currently drive & what you would like to upgrade to.

OPEC or the ā€œseven sistersā€ still have a huge say in the world mate.

Iā€™d be skeptical that theyā€™ll let anything fuck up their petroleum industryā€¦financial markets jump up or down more with the price of a barrel of oil still then any other commodity.

I donā€™t see it happening for 20-30 years at least.

100% in agreement on this one. While I might trust @Nembo_Kid to run his motor on regular diesel, Iā€™d be very wary of a motor from the 06. Iā€™ve bought my last 3 motors in the UK. Better spec, better maintenance and better value. I now notice that I can buy one over there free of VRT, subject to approval by the HSE with related seating modifications. Road tax ā‚¬50 and 600 litres of free fuel annualy.**

** To be reclaimed on a yearly basis. Tisā€™ a great little country after all ladsā€¦

Grant for the seat too i assume?

Negative to that Har. Gotta fund that ourselves. Iā€™m looking at a swivel type (7/800). Various lads do it Iā€™m told from Monaghan to Moate to some crowd in Kilkenny. No urgency as weā€™re coping thus far.

There was a grant at one time i thought. Steer clear of that clown in KK, the lads in Moate the best about IMO.

Thanks for that bud, Iā€™m not rushing as sheā€™s coping as we are and a rush to a ā€œcustomisedā€ motor can be construed as regressing. Weā€™re keeping the spirits up and all that.

So it looks like the car is wrote off after princessā€™ accident. If it cost 3200 a year ago, what value will they put on it if theyā€™ve to write up a cheque?

I presume youā€™ll only get the current book value chief.

Whatā€™s that, kid?