People shite talking about hiaces

Jesus Mike

And heā€™ll probably vote against repealing the 8th too. Hateful carryon.

Really?
Its an ugly enough looking yoke though and it needs 3k to match all the bells and whistles that you get with the Tuscon executive.
the Honda is the same but it looks smart. its between the honda and the hyundai i think. need to drive the honda.

I was in a Kia Sorento Platinum yesterday. I was surprised by how nice a motor it is. ā‚¬44k new, but youā€™re getting some serious bells and whistles for that. 7-seater with a removable parcel shelf. Worth a look too.

youd want them for that money though. now the crossovers are a smaller unit in fairness but for ā‚¬31k you can get a fully armed Tuscon, the Quasqui for example gives you absolutely nothing at that price which is why i suppose there is so many hyundai on the road.

Yeah, fair point. The guy that bought the Sorento puts up a fair bit of mileage, so the 2.2 L engine is a big plus. I just thought it was a very well finished cab. 2-tone leather really looked the part, with the panoramic sunroof.

Never really gone on the Qashqai. Would go X-Trail as a preference if money wasnā€™t an issue. Qashqai would probably sell easily if you were shifting it in a few years. Harry might have a better handle on that though.

Best of luck anyway.

Drive the Honda & Tuscon before you make the final call. If your not worried about how this purchase will hold up over 5/6 years then buy the Hydundai. If residual & build quality matter, then buy the Honda.

Did ye get any look at the Skoda Kodiak? What kind of price range will that come in at? Similar to the hyundai?

Nah havenā€™t seen it up close, presume itā€™s a VW Tiguan styled differently.

Bigger again, itā€™s a massive looking yoke.
ā€œSkoda has not yet confirmed pricing for the Irish market, other than to say it will be ā€˜competitiveā€™. To us, that means circa ā‚¬35,000 as a starting point. Itā€™s expected that Skoda will stick with its tried and tested trim level names of Active, Ambition, Style and L&K, though that has yet to be announced. We do know that there will be two 2.0-litre TDI diesel engines at launch to choose from (150- and 190hp), plus a few petrol options that are unlikely to be popular here. In 2018, a less expensive 115hp diesel engine will come on stream. Depending on version, the Kodiaq can be front- or four-wheel drive and there are six-speed manual or automatic gearboxes.ā€

If itā€™s bigger than a Tiguan itā€™s an offspring of a Toureg. Youā€™ll do well to get one at ā‚¬35k

Theyā€™re all variants of that MQB platform VW Group use, that base price might be for the five seat option, presume youā€™ll be inching towards ā‚¬50k for a specced 7-seater.

Agreed.

Harry, me old mateā€¦ Iā€™m in the market for a new carā€¦ Iā€™ve around 5-6k to play with. Not after anything too big size wise. Thanks.

UK pal, urayle value.

PM, mate. I need more detail.

Instead of spending a few grand on a ten year old car, am I best getting a new one on finance? Do I want to lock myself in a 5 year deal tho? I was looking at a nice 2014 Hyundai i30 diesel today- would be about 250 a month x 5 years. I couldnā€™t give a fuck about flashy cars and all that shite but at the same time I could be pumping money into the old one and be buying again in 3 years.

Whatā€™s your budget pal? And what sort of mileage will you be doing? Right off the bat, Iā€™m going to say if you cannot afford the car outright, then forget it. Buying a car with a loan is madness.

Finance has never been cheaper to obtain.

What is the typical APR % at the moment?