People shite talking about hiaces

I pay for it with the tax free car allowance I have from work, which is greeeeat.

I reckon a Focus would be fine, or even a Mazda 3 - they’re good cars and keep the resale.

No shame at all. If you’re being mistaken for a Guard then you’ve obviously got an air of superiority and a look that says “you don’t want to mess with me” while at the same time giving off a subtle hint of helpfullness to those that need looking after.
Only a tiny % of people have that. Be proud.

Tom.

My resume looks like this:

96-99: Toyota Corolla (86). Would go no matter what - drove the shite out of it

99-03: Nissan Sunny (89). Got it for ÂŁ900. Boring light car but got plenty of value out of it.

04: Nissan Urvan (82). A campervan that we drove from Sydney - Melbourne - Great Ocean Rd - Adelaide - Ayers Rock - Cairns in the space of about 5 weeks. It was in bits by the end but you got to give it to those Jap’s for making machines that will drive forever :clap:

09-10: VW Passat 1.9 TDI (03). Fantastic car

A poor mans Audi A4 1.9TDi.

Anyone driving a Passat is either a farmer who doesn’t care or an accountant who is not quite long enough in work to be able to afford an A4.

Of course the Audi is just a pig with makeup and if someone really wanted to stand out the a Citroen C5 (new shape) would be a wise choice.

Apologies for the critisism but a Passat just isn’t a ‘Fantastic car’.
It may be the nicest you’ve driven but to be honest it’s not even a good car to drive.
After a Corolla and other boring Jap cars perhaps it’s a new funny experience.

As for those who settle for a Focus when the Mondeo is right there if you want ford.
If it’s a cost thing then buy an old model, not a newer piece of average engineering.

Tom.

The A4 is way overrated for the price of it, very poor value for money grand on the motorway but no great for country raods, had a test drive in a c5 and didn’t think a lot of it either, all I can say about VW is that my parents got a polo two years ago and it’s a great car, lovely to drive and a bit of go in it

Link if your around, is it a landcruiser you have??

To say it is a poor man’s Audi A4 1.9TDi is a bit much as I would have thought they are practically the same engines?? Anyhow, I don’t subscribe to being a “motor-head” so I will only ever go on what gets me from A to B in the most efficient and reliable manner…boring as it may be. The Passat is fantastic to me as it is smooth on the roads, damn comfortable inside (I have the comfort line :smiley: ) and most importantly easy on the juice.

I am not going to deny there are probably dozens of other much faster “stand out” cars in the market - I just think they are a waste of money.

1. 91 Peugeot 205 1.0 - only one door handle, first taste of freedom driving to Arklow to meet young ones.
  2. 93 Nissan Micra 1.0 - great car for final year of college, got me off the dreaded Wexford bus.
  3. 97 VW Polo 1.0 - first one in my own name, purchased with my first accounting income. Treasured memories.
  4. 02 Ford Focus 1.6 - great car, very economical, always thought it looked well, sold to the brother.
  5. 07 BMW 320D - this is now for sale and I think Farmer is interested. He is considering an Audi A4 but I think he’d look great in this. Fuel efficient, nice bit of power.

i think its very telling that KIB man & fisty have become bessiers- they have a whole continent to meet new people & make new friends yet end up hanging around together in the slums of parramatta- their friday night drinking sessions is one conversation i wouldnt like to be a fly on the wall on- a naturally contrary KIB harping on about why tony daly was the best winger ever & fisty going on & on about how investing in air con was the best decision he ever made & how his decision on putting hammers & nails on seperate aisles in the 3rd biggest hardware shop in clonmel led to a 3% increase in impulse purchases

Tony Daley and his crazy haircut were the business alright.

I’m Paramatta Eels till I die. Same colours as Clare too.

You don’t ask for much. :rolleyes:

Easily know you’ve had it easy all your life, a right mommys little boy i’d say.

Citroen :clap: ,hugely underrated,very good motor cars.

06 Landcruiser Short WHeel base,i dont like the long ones,too feckin big.The Jeep is the business for gettin you around and doing a bit of box work when called upon,nothing does the all round jobs better than a Landcruiser,the dearer Merc,VW,Audi,Land Rover etc jeeps will fall apart if you give em a bit of hardship.The likes of a Q7 is only for Brian TInnion and his Residence mates,ill bet hes buying an SUV the suave cunt.

Interesting points and surprisingly accurate Tom. I do have an air of superiority because I am superior and people don’t mess with me cos I look like a hard man on account of my hard man beard. But I have very kind eyes which do indeed give off that subtle hint of helpfulness, although it might not be that subtle because they are very, very kind eyes. And very deep.

Tinnion - how much are you selling for? Farmer, if it’s cheaper than the A4, you gotta buy Tinnion’s motor.

I have a minimum figure in mind Clarkey, I consider this to be an absolute bargain, I am more than willing to meet you in person to discuss if you are willing to act as a go between for us.

I must admit it is going to be very upsetting to sell that car, the one thing in my life that I found some joy in. However, life must go on.

We try NCC, but of course itsothing without your sparkling wit and charm.

Have you managed to google a makey up Aboriginal nation for your missus yet?

Alert, Alert, I think this man has issues :stuck_out_tongue:

Going to pick up a Lotus Elise in the next couple of months. Cmaaannn!

Fucking neeeeeeeoooooooooooooooooooooooommmmmmmmmmmm!

:wacko:

Never had much fascination with cars. In fact I hate the kunts of things.

I’ve a back wheel bearing ready to go.