People who are beginning to give me a pain in the hole

on the assumption that you are making these claims on the back of parents chosing formula or breats feeding then you are talking total utter sh1te i am afraid. the idea that one way or another of feeding a baby makes a scutter of a difference to the kid when they are 20 plus is right on pc bollix.
there is a huge industry built up around this kind of stuff twisting parents around the bend in the early years

our two kids were brought up with identical methods of baby feeding and they are as different as you could get in their preferences and habits of eating now.

if you are a fat lazy slob shovelling burgers into your gob during the week then the likeilhood is that your kids will be fat.
if you cook a proper dinner every day then the hope would be that they won`t be overweight.

[quote=“twiceasnice97, post: 886484, member: 1061”]on the assumption that you are making these claims on the back of parents chosing formula or breats feeding then you are talking total utter sh1te i am afraid. the idea that one way or another of feeding a baby makes a scutter of a difference to the kid when they are 20 plus is right on pc bollix.
there is a huge industry built up around this kind of stuff twisting parents around the bend in the early years

our two kids were brought up with identical methods of baby feeding and they are as different as you could get in their preferences and habits of eating now.

if you are a fat lazy slob shovelling burgers into your gob during the week then the likeilhood is that your kids will be fat.
if you cook a proper dinner every day then the hope would be that they won`t be overweight.[/quote]
Tan just mugged kev off. Right there

[quote=“twiceasnice97, post: 886484, member: 1061”]on the assumption that you are making these claims on the back of parents chosing formula or breats feeding then you are talking total utter sh1te i am afraid. the idea that one way or another of feeding a baby makes a scutter of a difference to the kid when they are 20 plus is right on pc bollix.

if you cook a proper dinner every day then the hope would be that they won`t be overweight.[/quote]

[quote=“caoimhaoin, post: 886055, member: 273”]Basically they are not processed. There are stats out there from the WHO or UNICEF that kids in certain demographics are far more likely to pick up sicknesses if they are in formula in compared to breast milk or other real food alternatives. Goats milk and fennel tea were two or the main ones used I’ve seen and been advised on. Milk for protein etc and the safety of goats milk and fennell tea can help them well and maybe get thru teething and a few other normal issues, it’s a calming herb/root.

Kids have been found to be allergic or poor processors of many of the ingredients in formula. It varies from race/genetic tree to demographics etc.

I really thought Irish middle class parents were more informed. Maybe now some may look at alternatives.

I have a pretty simple guideline, if your parents were peddled anything by the local doctor or a priest or basically any of the bullshit we were fed from the 60’s to start of millennium then take it as horseshit. Most if it was peddled to make money for big companies.[/quote]

you`re an awful sanctimonious eejit when you are pontificating. I would be hoping you will think of this thread in a few years when the baby has vomitted the goats milk and fennell all over the two of ye at three in the morning when you have a meeting at half eight.

after herself and the baby depart to the spare room and you just about manage to get the bed stripped the puke cleaned up (nothing worse than missing a bit of milky baby vomit and tracking it by smell two days later) dressed and a cup of coffee as you run out the door you will be at the shop counter buying the formula by lunchtime.

Mugged off. Good and proper. Lets see kev get out of that one.

You are right about the last bit. But uninformed about the rest of it.

It’s quite funny how lads have not read what I originally said, or indeed the context of it. There also seems to be this feeling that because they have had a kid they are 100% right.

@corner back - no doubt there is the goats milk formula, and maybe that’s used very early on, but I have seen infants getting warmed up goats milk mixed with water. It’s a while back but from memory the child was well below 6 months. And this was the child if the midwife who was advising all these other delighted parents all these other methods. She was of the opinion that parents were been given very basic advice generally. She worked sometimes in conjunction with another doctor in Cork who employed a lot of Eastern Medicine methods and was an acupuncturist. A proper Irish qualified medical doctor who was my family doctor but rejected a lot of what western medicine has thought us.

People tend, or want to, believe the first thing that’s said to them and rarely question any kind of authority. I thought Irish people had learned to be more flexible, but clearly not.

Goats milk and fennel :lol: Are you sure your not mixing baby food up with a recipe for cheese Kev?

Was she game as a pebble afterwards?

[quote=“caoimhaoin, post: 886538, member: 273”]

People tend, or want to, believe the first thing that’s said to them and rarely question any kind of authority. I thought Irish people had learned to be more flexible, but clearly not.[/quote]

I really hope you understand the irony of this!

[quote=“twiceasnice97, post: 886502, member: 1061”]you`re an awful sanctimonious eejit when you are pontificating. I would be hoping you will think of this thread in a few years when the baby has vomitted the goats milk and fennell all over the two of ye at three in the morning when you have a meeting at half eight.

after herself and the baby depart to the spare room and you just about manage to get the bed stripped the puke cleaned up (nothing worse than missing a bit of milky baby vomit and tracking it by smell two days later) dressed and a cup of coffee as you run out the door you will be at the shop counter buying the formula by lunchtime.[/quote]

1. I am not as weird and pitiful as you that I’d be thinking about a website while feeding my kid.
  2. I wouldn’t be as disorganized as you.
  3. I wouldn’t get as upset about it as you, see it as all part of the fun.

No I don’t Mac. There is none.

Its pretty funny how personal some fellas have taken this. Understandable, but still, I’m not their friend or anything and I’m not commenting on them per say.

I’ve only been half following this to be honest, but what I can’t figure out is why you put so much faith in what just 1 person has told you.

All of the above cunts are given me a pain in the hole with their shite talk about feeding fucking baby’s…

Sorry, I don’t speak spastic.

Well over time you look out for different things, read a bit here and there As well as that they was my family doctor to reference who I have incredible faith in not to mention the people who I met that worked with this midwife or brought her in for the birth.

Melt Down Alert! @caoimhaoin :clap:

I don’t understand…

You utter cunt…

Kevin what were the specific advantages of goat’s milk over cow’s milk that were explained to you?

I haven’t taken this personally to be totally honest. Our child was breast fed until she was 7 months old when her mother went back to work. She has since been on solids and formula but I’ve never heard of the alternative formulas you were referring to and neither has my wife and she would be quite holistic and alternative in her approach to food.

I take exception to your claim that these alternative methods are common knowledge and the norm and your subsequent assertion that irish parents are lazy and ignorant because they don’t adopt them