[quote=âFran, post: 886578, member: 110â]I havenât taken this personally to be totally honest. Our child was breast fed until she was 7 months old when her mother went back to work. She has since been on solids and formula but Iâve never heard of the alternative formulas you were referring to and neither has my wife and she would be quite holistic and alternative in her approach to food.
I take exception to your claim that these alternative methods are common knowledge and the norm and your subsequent assertion that irish parents are lazy and ignorant because they donât adopt them[/quote]
Itâs fairly obvious that goatâs milk was being presented as an alternative to cowâs milk, not to formula. But Kev misunderstood and is persisting with that misunderstanding, peppering his posts with accusations of laziness and ignorance and narrow mindedness.
Itâs quite funny how lads have not read what I originally said, or indeed the context of it. There also seems to be this feeling that because they have had a kid they are 100% right.
.[/quote]
no kev, no one who has had kids (other than complete fcukwits) is under any illusion that they are 100% right about bringing them up. Its only complete spoofers who have no idea what it is like to be dealing with a child in the middle of the night that can blather on like you have lecturing people on being lazy and ill informed. youre rant about corporations was particularly enjoyable, brought me right back to my college days participating in such shite talking with my peers before life comes along.
The lads on here who have kids are looking at your witterings, rolling their eyes to heaven and wishing they had a bit of footage of the exact moment when you realise that your theorising is just embarrassing nonsense.
i have news for you kev, you are just an ordinary joe like the rest of us and you will fcuk it up just like the rest of us but in the end if you are any kind of decent man you will muddle away doing your best because that`s what you do.
[quote=âFran, post: 886578, member: 110â]I havenât taken this personally to be totally honest. Our child was breast fed until she was 7 months old when her mother went back to work. She has since been on solids and formula but Iâve never heard of the alternative formulas you were referring to and neither has my wife and she would be quite holistic and alternative in her approach to food.
I take exception to your claim that these alternative methods are common knowledge and the norm and your subsequent assertion that irish parents are lazy and ignorant because they donât adopt them[/quote]
Fine, take exception. But alternative methods seem to be quite common or well known to many others Fran.
Iâm sure your kids are healthy. Personally myself I would always look alternatively as my experiences with other medicines and methods have been very positive. I didnât lick it off the ground Fran and I like to pass on alternative suggestions. It can help.
The discussion took a turn with Renton to the selfish mother types.
Also the word holistic is dreadfully misused, almost like its a brand in itself now.
[quote=âtwiceasnice97, post: 886584, member: 1061â]no kev, no one who has had kids (other than complete fcukwits) is under any illusion that they are 100% right about bringing them up. It`s only complete spoofers who have no idea what it is like to be dealing with a child in the middle of the night that can blather on like you have lecturing people on being lazy and ill
The lads on here who have kids are looking at your witterings, rolling their eyes to heaven and wishing they had a bit of footage of the exact moment when you realise that your theorising is just embarrassing nonsense.
[quote=âtwiceasnice97, post: 886584, member: 1061â]no kev, no one who has had kids (other than complete fcukwits) is under any illusion that they are 100% right about bringing them up. Its only complete spoofers who have no idea what it is like to be dealing with a child in the middle of the night that can blather on like you have lecturing people on being lazy and ill informed. youre rant about corporations was particularly enjoyable, brought me right back to my college days participating in such shite talking with my peers before life comes along.
i have news for you kev, you are just an ordinary joe like the rest of us and you will fcuk it up just like the rest of us but in the end if you are any kind of decent man you will muddle away doing your best because that`s what you do.
you eejit[/quote]
Thatâs fine for you. You donât miss what you donât have.
I have no doubt Iâll make plenty mistakes, but one wonât be listening to the Ann and Barry brigade here anyway.
ok, my young fella just woke me
its 1am, i have absolutly no fucking clue what we are doing either and im not ashamed to admit it
he is on bottles and luckily its breast milk for now anyway,
right now we are watching a re run of west ham vs nottingham forest , 1991 cup semi final on you tube, keane is immense as is Nigel jemson, Tony Gale just got sent off.
hopefully back to bed at 2am ish
fuck you kev
[quote=âtwiceasnice97, post: 886584, member: 1061â]no kev, no one who has had kids (other than complete fcukwits) is under any illusion that they are 100% right about bringing them up. Its only complete spoofers who have no idea what it is like to be dealing with a child in the middle of the night that can blather on like you have lecturing people on being lazy and ill informed. youre rant about corporations was particularly enjoyable, brought me right back to my college days participating in such shite talking with my peers before life comes along.
[quote=âmickee321, post: 886610, member: 367â]ok, my young fella just woke me
its 1am, i have absolutly no fucking clue what we are doing either and im not ashamed to admit it
he is on bottles and luckily its breast milk for now anyway,
right now we are watching a re run of west ham vs nottingham forest , 1991 cup semi final on you tube, keane is immense as is Nigel jemson, Tony Gale just got sent off.
hopefully back to bed at 2am ish
fuck you kev[/quote]
Iâm watching MOTD2 and getting a few bottles of Atpimal ready here.
Hopefully hit the bed around 12.30 and she might sleep till 5 if im lucky
Imagine some cunt who hasnât been on TFK all weekend getting into the office tomorrow morning and logging on to be met by this magnificent thread. What a way to start the week.