People who are beginning to give me a pain in the hole

I was not referring to that alone and I do indeed realise it doesn’t work for everyone. And isn’t there ways around that as well?

[quote=“mickee321, post: 886011, member: 367”]i presume that’s a very poor attempt at a WUM,
fucking hell, that’s way too broad a subject to make a statement like that - even from my limited knowledge, circumstances can be very different for different situations and people, an absurd statement like that is a reflection of a pretty adolescent state of mind really[/quote]

I said nothing about breast feeding, nothing at all. I simply said there are better alternatives than formula. More time consuming, but better. End of story, pretty fucking simple. It’s simply indisputable.

So yourself and Renton can crawl back into your little fucking boxes and wait a little longer to try and catch me out.

A simple google search “natural alternatives to baby formula” might point a few dads in the right direction.

I can also point any lads in te Cork/Limerick/South Tipp area to a natural mid-wife of the very highest standard for future reference.

Leave baby forumla out of this.

Askeaton has been running on nothing but baby formula for the past 35 years.

[quote=“caoimhaoin, post: 886034, member: 273”]A simple google search “natural alternatives to baby formula” might point a few dads in the right direction.

I can also point any lads in te Cork/Limerick/South Tipp area to a natural mid-wife of the very highest standard for future reference.[/quote]

Lots of women can’t Google for various reasons, stop being a prick.

Explain why I’m being a prick?

I was pointing out something I thought was pretty common knowledge and the norm in fact in my observations. If lads feel uneducated or inadequate because of that I cannot control that. At no point did I even mention ye woman or breast feeding as I also realise this is not an option for everyone. Hence I was talking about the alternatives. It’s amazing what people choose to read.

Some mothers simply don’t produce enough milk, it can also be extremely painful. We’ve never come across any of the alternative formula products

[quote=“caoimhaoin, post: 886038, member: 273”]Explain why I’m being a prick?

I was pointing out something I thought was pretty common knowledge and the norm in fact in my observations. If lads feel uneducated or inadequate because of that I cannot control that. At no point did I even mention ye woman or breast feeding as I also realise this is not an option for everyone. Hence I was talking about the alternatives. It’s amazing what people choose to read.[/quote]

I think a lot of dads on here would agree that alternative formulas are not common knowledge or the norm

@caoimhaoin, I’m curious to know why alternatives to formula are so much better than formulas that are at least supposedly specifically designed for a baby’s needs.

[quote=“TreatyStones, post: 886036, member: 1786”]Leave baby forumla out of this.

Askeaton has been running on nothing but baby formula for the past 35 years.[/quote]
+1. Baby formula(a bizarre product description) is a multi billion euro export so it’s good. All well and good being au naturale (sp) but it’s all about the€€€€€

I think its safe to say that by kevs logic you’re simply bad parents. I’m not sure I’m willing to change my opinion from earlier in the thread based solely on kevs logic however.

Youd be wrong to say that. Kevs logic is relating to people who use formula without even trying breast or who use formula for their own convenience so they can start going out again. If you have a baby you have to make sacrifices and theres a large chunk of parents who dont want to do that.

I was only ribbing you kev, me old pal. The sanctimonious shite coming from some of the parents on here would sicken you… Wow, you have kid, big fucking deal… The likes of Art and Fran wear their phones clipped onto their belts.

Cunt,

easy to spot who was raised on formula while mummy went out on mickey money night

Basically they are not processed. There are stats out there from the WHO or UNICEF that kids in certain demographics are far more likely to pick up sicknesses if they are in formula in compared to breast milk or other real food alternatives. Goats milk and fennel tea were two or the main ones used I’ve seen and been advised on. Milk for protein etc and the safety of goats milk and fennell tea can help them well and maybe get thru teething and a few other normal issues, it’s a calming herb/root.

Kids have been found to be allergic or poor processors of many of the ingredients in formula. It varies from race/genetic tree to demographics etc.

I really thought Irish middle class parents were more informed. Maybe now some may look at alternatives.

I have a pretty simple guideline, if your parents were peddled anything by the local doctor or a priest or basically any of the bullshit we were fed from the 60’s to start of millennium then take it as horseshit. Most if it was peddled to make money for big companies.

Glad to hear it, I was surprised. I would think your one of the folks who doesn’t believe every story we’ve been thrown by the corporations over the years.

[quote=“artfoley, post: 886054, member: 179”]Cunt,

easy to spot who was raised on formula while mummy went out on mickey money night[/quote]

You never answered my question a few pages back, pal…

Thinly veiled “my wife won’t let me out anymore since she calved”.

No, a siphon never crossed my mind because that would be a gadget.

My instinct was to get advice from my mother in law as shes raised 7 kids in the pre internet world

[quote=“caoimhaoin, post: 886055, member: 273”]Basically they are not processed. There are stats out there from the WHO or UNICEF that kids in certain demographics are far more likely to pick up sicknesses if they are in formula in compared to breast milk or other real food alternatives. Goats milk and fennel tea were two or the main ones used I’ve seen and been advised on. Milk for protein etc and the safety of goats milk and fennell tea can help them well and maybe get thru teething and a few other normal issues, it’s a calming herb/root.

Kids have been found to be allergic or poor processors of many of the ingredients in formula. It varies from race/genetic tree to demographics etc.

I really thought Irish middle class parents were more informed. Maybe now some may look at alternatives.

I have a pretty simple guideline, if your parents were peddled anything by the local doctor or a priest or basically any of the bullshit we were fed from the 60’s to start of millennium then take it as horseshit. Most if it was peddled to make money for big companies.[/quote]
So your saying give a newborn baby goats milk instead of formula