People who cook slow

You can only cook a proper tagine in a proper tagine. Surprised at you @ironmoth, you’d want to be a fair roaster to think it can be done in a slo cooker.

One of these

I have one. And trust me when I say this, it makes fuck all difference to a hungry roaster like me.

I don’t doubt it.

Bit of beef (housekeepers cut) in the slow cooker since 10:30. In with the usual root veg, fresh thyme and bay leaves, beef stock and a half can of Guinness with some dijon rubbed into the meat (not sure why I did this). I’m hoping its going to be epic .

Well?

It’s probably still cooking away.

Very nice, but not epic.

If I’d had more time I would have thickened the sauce more at the finish as it was a bit thin. The beef was class though, unreal tender.

Nearly a year since anyone posted here.

Bolognaise will be ready for our dinner this evening :yum:

Has anyone a good recipe for a slow cooked spag bol? I’ll give it a rattle tomorrow.

Working from home today?

Going in for an hour there now. Went out on Sunday sure, need a bit of me time

Feel the flavour.

3 cans of shite

I’m on it lads.

I was planning to throw on the first of the season tomorrow morning

Lads,

Is it safe to prepare a stew the night before but not turn on the Slow Cooker till the following morning? I;m talking about browning the meat and throwing it into the the Slow Cooker with the veg and stock etc but not turning it on until the following morning. I have been leaving it cook through the night but the smell of stew is keeping the kids awake. Will I poison said kids by leaving half cooked stew in the cooker overnight?

I wouldn’t personally chance it. If you leave out the browning the meat part it’d be grand though. All raw in the cooker would be ok overnight I’d say.

You’d get away without browning the meat. Just the leave it raw and turn on the slow cooker in the morning. Might lose a bit of flavour but far better than food poisoning