I put cheap stewing beef in from a packet in dunnes.
I know what you mean. It works wonders for some dishes like tagines and some curries though and gives a really deep, rich flavour. I wouldnât use it for a green thai curry.
Mother in law has the also one. Does the job very well.
Gonna try a shoulder of lamb at the weekend
Couldnât go wrong for that price the electrical stuff is normally fine anyways. My electric sander, knife sharpener and ash vacuum are still in perfect working order (unused to date)
For an extra 5 or 6 quid you could have a reliable brand instead of one that will burn your house down. Slow cookers are lethal, and youâd need your head examined to buy one for any less than âŹ20.
As an aside, herself bought a steam mop from Lidl - itâs pooched after less than a year.
Good enough for you, ya steamer
Oooft.
I bought one of these yokes anyways debut outing underway
I bought a turkey breast gave it a good slathering in a herby rub and fucked in a few carrots onions and leeks with itâŚ
Assume it will be OK with limited amount of liquid in the pot? I.e. doesnât need to be haLG filled with stock or anything?
Iâd guess turkey not the best meat to use? Perhaps it will be ok if you donât leave it on all day.
Donât add anything. As TS said youâd be better off with a fatty meat, itâs more designed for that
Cheers gents. Too late nowâŚfucked in a cup of chicken stock there just in case
those carrots will takes two days to cook in that pot
Absolutely correct on the carrots. I cut them up after you said it and 6 hrs later still like stones. Fucked them in the bin.
The turkey was cooked grand but I used a shit recipe tbh so not one bit happy with it.
First honest man ever to grace the thread. Keep it up!
Signing in. Got the Aldi one. 19.99 for a big orange 6.5l beast of a thing. I have a lamb tagine on the go here.
Indeed, makes a change from all the little Nigellaâs posting on here.
Fair play. No bollix-acting around with chicken curries or the like, only straight in there with a north African classic.
What time will you be tucking in? Will you post the picture of the plate here, Ravenous, or in the TFK Nightwatchmen thread?
7 in the morning
Get a clear run of the day