People who cook slow

Some bunch of Nancy boys why don’t ye get ye’r women to do the cooking

Made my first foray into the cut throat world of slow cooking today. Pulled chicken in BBQ sauce. Very happy with the results.

Thinly veiled - “I never learned to cook because I lived with my mammy until I got married so now my wife has to do all the cooking”

Talk us through it there kid

Very simple, very lazy.
chicken breasts, grated onion, paprika, chilli powder, JD BBQ sauce, worcester sauce and sugar, banged into the slow cooker for 4 hours. Pulled it apart and had it in baps.

Jesus I’d mangle one of those baps now

Here you go fran, best I could do…

:heart_eyes:

Balsamic pork loin currently brewing away at home coated in balsamic, honey, Worcester sauce, garlic powder and some chicken stock.

Accompaniments to be determined.

Will you throw up a recipe? My self-imposed ravenous ban has brought me here, and what a find Spidey!

Pork tenderloin from Aldi
½ cup chicken stock
¼ cup balsamic vinegar
1 tbsp Worcestershire sauce
2 tbsp honey
1 tbsp garlic powder

Spread garlic powder, salt and pepper over top of the pork loin in the slow cooker.

Mix chicken stock, balsamic and Worcester sauce in a jug and pour over both sides of the pork.

Pour honey then over the top.

Stick slow cooker on low for 7 hours.

Tear it apart with two forks.

Destroy.

An imperative final step.

Would you sear or brown the meat before putting it in the slow cooker, pal? I’m a little paranoid about that since I got one. I never put the meat straight in.

Ah lads yis are behind the times, slow cooking is so last year. It’s all about cooking your dinner in the dishwasher.

http://inhabitat.com/6-scrumptious-meals-you-can-cook-in-a-dishwasher-yes-you-read-that-right/

Nice bit of “slaw” there

Today sees my first attempt at using the slow cooker while I go off to work.
I’m dubious enough as to how it will turn out.

Stewing beef, veg, various seasonings and a tin of tomatoes and some beef stock. Not sure if I have enough or too much liquid in it, plus I also added in the potatoes. I’m thinking there’s a high chance they will be turned to mush when I get home.

You don’t need to add any liquid to it. It will liquidate itself.

You’ll be fine mate. Stick it on low. Don’t need to submerge everything in liquid. Have a few bits of meat, spud sticking out.