Watch out for the fairies tonight lads

I think there is a thread for this?

May eve. They’ll all be out. Unless the Guards stop them at a checkpoint

I did a search for fairies and this seemed to be the most appropriate

You’re probably right.

I knew a man who entered a fairy field (a field with a fairyfort in it) one night and became trapped in the field overnight. They wouldn’t leave him out.

Several houses near me in galway abandoned as they are between forts and the sea.

Any particular ways of warding them off ye use?

I have a grand fire ready to light in an hours time in an old chimnea out the back. A bit of wood, rubbish, confidential papers and a fire log. Neighbours better close the windows.

Wooly tights, brown wooly tights.

Best leave out a cup of milk. They appreciate it apparently

Almond milk might bring a different response

Or soya. They’d blink you for sure

Northern bank notes?

Cash for ash

That’s very interesting, I love all that stuff. I recall my grand uncle yarning to me as a child. He go on about how he’s be up before sunrise out running back the bog with the Firbolgs and the Thuaidh de Danann and how he described them as being small and happy people, my mind was enthralled by his love of the ancient ways.

He wasn’t being entirely truthful mate.