Poc Fada Thread

Heading to this for the first time on Saturday. Has anyone been before? I set Patrick Horgan is taking part this year, as is Cummins (obviously)

I’m going to try and qualify for this when the next Kildare one pops up(Not sure I have much hope). I had wanted to last year but I got injured in a game about a week before they had the event in Naas racecourse.

Colin Ryan is representing limerick a serious puck of a ball…

I’ve never been to the final, but I brought a team up there a few years ago for go around the course as part of a team bonding session. The organisers could not have been more helpful. It was about a month before the event so the course was prepped. The weather was great also however it can get dirty up there.

A great event in a lovely part of the country . Love to go but can’t . The Lumpers pub worth a call .

That is a great idea in fairness. How long would the course take to complete?

He has a lovely strike sitting on his hole from the bench.

I think about 4 hours. Lots of time wasted looking for balls. We took a break halfway through for a some refreshments on the top of one of the hills.

Was going to say that, assume without spotters ye were all day looking for balls.

I live close by. I’ve been in the Lumpers many’s the time. Grand spot. Wild place too. 3am last time I left there. Guards had called at 1!

No Chawkie this year?

Great day out. Followed Cummins for a good chunk of it. Had the auld fella so we took a bit of a short cut and watched the rest of them come over the ravine, before following Cummins for the last few pucks. Can confirm that he’s an alright sort. Richie Power was following him for the day (the woman with him, I presume his life partner, is from @anon61878697’s beloved Ballybacon) - had a few nice chats with Richie. An alright sort as well. The two Offaly brothers went one-two.

Cummins was chatting with his ref going around, and obviously he had been sounded out for the Waterford job. Cummins said his employees (Aviva) are only interested in rugby and don’t buy the ‘profile’ line so his boss told him there wasn’t a hope he’d be taking it

Also spotted Bernard Dunne

I’m led to believe Robert has barefoot also.

no way is he benching 100kg

Ha. Saw this lad. He was indeed barefoot. Do you know him?

I dont. I’d say he’s mad as a box of frogs.

The whole of Limerick knows him.

How did Malachy do?

Ah the same lad!!

4th