Podders are Gonna Pod

Wooly was saying today himself and Geezer were grand once the camera’s were off, in fairness the interview with Cahill after Tipp/Galway was very good, a Michael Donoghue interview is a pointless exercise for everyone.

Interviewing winning managers is easy…

Its the losing managers where things can go wrong.

Early days with Ben O’Connor but he’s shaping up to be a terrificly spiky interviewee.

Parkinson’s first interview with McGuinness should be good. He’s spent enough time filleting him from afar.

Id say ben is a bit of a dope

His father basically created the short passing style in Newtownshandrum which spread to Cork and further afield though didn’t he? And was involved in their All-Ireland club title. He has coaching in his genes.

I know but I just have a bit of a suspicion. Id like to see cork win it so I hope I’m wrong.

Manure. Parkinson and McGuinness go way back.

Some amount of paedos interviewed on the Leading podcast hosted by Rory Campbell and Alister Stewart cc @glenshane

Be quiet. You’re upsetting the horsey lad

All the nonce big guns were on it

Bill Clinton
Justin Welby
George Mitchell
Bill Gates
Gerry Adams
Hilary Clinton
Tony Blair

to name but a few

Rory Campbell has savage connections with all of them

He is making decent money every month but you wonder e.g. in 10 years time, he will be late 50s, will he still have the same level of subscribers. Will podcasts still be a thing in 10 years time! Nice auld gig for him in any case. I listened to him recently and he was on about the crappy opportunities at Newstalk when he went in after his masters. A closed shop more or less, so fair play to him. I still don’t like him though!

The term podcast is already becoming obsolete, most of them are on camera now

It’s completely wrong anyway

Podcast was an Apple Term (iPod Broadcast)

The GAA+ view (sponsored by Allianz) was not the worst watch this week.

Paddy Andrew’s is better as a presenter than a pundit although he can’t help himself at times throwing unnecessary digs.
Bit of a weird format having the hurling pundits listen to the football and visa versa.

I still think a ‘sideways look’ with a bit of slagging or humour mixed with serious stuff would work well as a TV show. Kind of fantasy football or the footy show in Australia vibe.
The whole gaa punditry world takes itself far too seriously and as a result is very samey. I suppose.
Wooly and James o donoghue would be musts.

Cmat on harry hill on youtube is fantastic

Nah, he’s just raw as fuck with a massive chip on his shoulder for mainly geographical reasons. It’s not said enough what he and the brother and a few more like Pat Mulcahy, Cathal Naughtan and Neil Ronan Ballyhea did for hurling in North Cork. Fellas weren’t getting a look in.

He’s pulling 150k per year out of it and presume it’s all incorporated or whatever. He doesn’t have to do a whole pile more bar keep it between the ditches for the next few years while the country is going well.

Seanie O’Gorman and Pat Buckley had decent inter county careers shortly before those lads came along

Darren Ronan was an exciting prospect but it never panned out for him, he had his chances

Seanie was a stylish player. That Milford team should have won a senior county. Darragh Fitzgibbon father Mossie was an excellent player too.