Podders

Jake the Snake episode is very good. I’ve only listened to a few of the wrestler ones but they’re all nuts.
Another one about a female bodybuilder (Sally McNeill) that’s daft too.

That’s actually seriously impressive given it is a fairly niche demographic and it is not long launched. If you look at the top 50 Patreon podcasts globally number 50 is getting just over 11k patrons so he is nearly a third of the way there.

Second Captains is number 36 which I was surprised at and that’s pretty impressive too.

Think there’s 7 lads all getting an equal share at Second Captains though and they have at least one other employee.

Woolie is basically a one man band bar paying the guests is he?

Just started listening to this, it’s very promising

Couldn’t tell ya but surely more than 1 person? Surely at least a producer or editor as well I would’ve thought but if he’s pulling in north of 16k a month or so plenty in the pot to pay them.

The listeners choice is really the one to be winning here. You all know what to do

Podcast awards :joy:

“didn’t have to time to enter” ah here :rofl::rofl:

The lad who forgot to cut Eddie Brennan’s feed is surely on the payroll.

I think he has a very prominent role in the set up.

There is a recent James English podcast with porn actors Sophie Anderson and her partner Damien Oliver. Her interview especially is all kinds of fucked up.

How she is fucked up from the industry or how fucked up the industry is?

Her life which led her into the industry. Some really crazy stuff as a kid with her mother. It just goes from crazy to crazier. Yer man/the boyfriend comes across as bit more “normal” but a serious want in him as well.

Wooly has been invited to do a live show at the Ploughing match.

Cc @myboyblue

I’ve just listened to Hurling and Farming, by God Hayes is in fine form. His encounter with Heslin seemed dreadfully chastening :smiley:

Listened to this again

A 10 episode (15-20 min per episode) on BBC sounds about northern bank robbery

Would recommend, touches on Robert McCartney as well towards the end, forgot some of the bizarre twists in it.

Does it feature Kilcoo GAC?